"The Remaining" 2004-02-06 - 3:17 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

so apparently the Yeah Yeah Yeahs show is March 9th

damnit

oh well

still going[in theory], it's just going to be a longer wait

no matter how many times I hear a new version of "The Passenger"; they thrill me every time

this time it's Bauhaus

it's only a live cover[which = drowning in audience noise]; but I love the way they sing the "la la la la la-la-la-la" part

but in order to avoid putting up the actual stuff I'm thinking about lately

[same thing, over and over]

here's some crap about my band

"The Remaining"

here's our logo, which I came up with:

it's a sad face; the connecting line is supposed to be a tear

I like it because the way it connects like that makes it a little ambiguous

it looks a little better drawn by hand

here's our bigger "B Logo" for lack of a better term; what we plan to put on t-shirts and the like:

I drew it myself in my sketchbook then scanned it and inverted the colors to make it white on black

and just for the fuck of it; here's the lyrics to our latest song(which I wrote), called "Failure":

I see it in your eyes

behind half-hearted lies

things you tell me

aren't what you mean

it's not what you'd've done

you call me failure son

behind what you say

I feel it everyday

my failures haunt me every single day

still shoved in my face from every way

but I won't break no matter how they try

I'm not the type to just lay down and die

frustrated yesterday

can't find the words to say

at eachother's throats

I became scapegoat

my failures haunt me every single day

still shoved in my face from every way

but I won't break no matter how they try

I'm not the type to just lay down and die

you don't think I can

you say I'm not a man

but I will prove you wrong

my hate will make me strong

my failures haunt me every single day

still shoved in my face from every way

but I won't break no matter how they try

I'm not the type to just lay down and die

-Failure

The Remaining

yes, so far we're disgustingly dark

but with me behind the creative helm, with how fucked up I am...

was there really any other way it could've gone?

in theory our next song will be more upbeat

but hopefully we'll only be Joy Division/The Cure-type dark

and not really over the top

oh well

we're still super-early in the creative process

so whatever

oh yeah, and all that shit is property of me/The Remaining

stealing it will result in a horrible curse on your sorry ass

Sweet Dreams