"Silver & Cold" 2004-02-05 - 3:33 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

today at the library I saw a car with a "Marriage = man + woman" bumper sticker

it angers me so much that people can get away with that kind of bigotry

I tried to scratch it up, but my key was innefectual

and I just trimmed my fingernails, so I couldn't peel it off the car

I should've keyed "bigot" onto the car's trunk

but I didn't think of doing that until after I left

and it pisses me off that our president made a formal statement against gay marriage

bastard

on the first related story;

the Arizona Primary was yesterday

I meant to vote, since I'm a newly registered Democrat; but I forgot all about it

but the guy I would've voted for, Howard Dean, came in third by a wide enough margin that my vote wouldn't have mattered anyway

oh well

the truth is, I don't know that much about Howard Dean

I just remember that I saw one of his commercials and agreed with the policies it mentioned

I don't remember what they were, but I remember agreeing with them

but I know even less about the guy who won, Kerry

all I know is that his eyes are dispraportionate to his face and the republicans accused him of getting botox

not really what you want to base your vote on

but none of that matters at all

because in the end I'm voting for whoever isn't George W. Bush

since he's a warmonger, an idiot and a bigot

not to mention the worst public speaker I think I've ever seen

plus you have to admit that his resemblance to a chimp is pretty strong

on the other related story[to the one on the top];

I've been questioning my sexuality almost non-stop lately

I don't know why

and it's moot anyway since no one actually wants to date me

but it's bugging me

I hate to mention that in here because it seems so typically "troubled teen"-ish

but it's the truth and it's messing with me so it bears mentioning

I don't know

I got lyrics written for that one song

so I'm proud of that

but I really really want a job and I can't find one

it's pissing me off to no end

also, this tuesday in theory I'm going to go see the Yeah Yeah Yeahs

I don't know

I really really want to see them but these things have a way of not working out for me

so I'm not going to expect anything and just try to take whatever comes in stride

so we'll see

the other day I did a really bad sketch of Karen O

from the "Maps" video; the part near the end where it's a close-up of her face and her hair is falling over her eyes

but I've always sucked at sketching stuff from life

and I saw no reason to stop now

so it's not very good

it looks more like Karen O if she were guest-starring on the anime "Lupin the 3rd"

but hey, I tried

so that covers pretty much everything in my life

not much, is it?

Sweet Dreams