"Mer De Noms" 2004-01-27 - 3:59 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

so practice was a lot of fun today

Ruben and I get along so well it's really mind-blowing to me compared to the situations of the other bands I've been in

we've got a couple covers down pat

and one song written except lyrics

and the highlight of the evening came when I decided to show him a few songs I'd written just to see what he thought

and he actually liked them!

I don't know why that makes me so happy

he just seemed to genuinely think they were good songs

and I've never felt so proud

we played a little bit of one of them, and it sounded sooo good being played on two instruments simultaneously

God, I can't wait until we get it all worked out

and a funny moment came when I locked myself out of our 'studio'[for lack of a better term] when I went out to have a cigarette

so there I was at 1:30 in the morning downtown surrounded by all these empty warehouses

and my bandmate is a few rooms inside playing his bass

finally he realized that I'd been out there for a while and heard the zipper on the sleeve of my jacket tapping on the door as I knocked and came to let me back in

but yeah, I'm real happy tonight

anyway, we worked on names; and narrowed it down to two

and we're going to have the drummer[which we will hopefully find soon] be the deciding vote

but I want to know what you guys think

which do you think is a better name for a Joy Division/Interpol/The Hives type band:

"A.M. 180"

or

"The Remaining"

I like 'em both but I'm leaning towards A.M. 180

he's leaning towards The Remaining

so we'll see what the future-drummer thinks

but in the meantime I'm curious as to your opinion

Adios Amigos