"Why I Hate Jack In The Box" 2004-01-22 - 2:29 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

not a lot going on with me

I'm really only updating because I'd feel bad not updating

ok, so monday Ruben and I took a break from practice

and I thought it would be a good idea to go out and get some food; just to get us out of the practice room, let us unwind a little

so we went to Jack in the Box

now, I hadn't been to Jack in the Box in around two or three years

probably more

no reason really, I just hadn't

but I figured, "what the hell; it's just fast food", and I liked the commercials

so we got some food

and at first it was tasty, and I was thinking I would have to start going to Jack in the Box again

but lo and behold, I wake up at 6 AM with the bloody dry-heaves

['bloody' as in the British expletive; not an actual adjective]

turns out I had slight food poisoning

[and something actually came out later, I might add]

so I blew tuesday feeling like shit thanks to stoopid Jack in the Box

hence no update

today nothing really happened until I went to practice with Ruben again

we got half of our first song written

and we're going to think of a name for ourselves on saturday

[P.S. - I can't give anyone a ride to Stephanie's pageant saturday because I'll be practicing with Ruben until around 6-6:30; the place where the pageant is is right down the street from where we practice; so it's just easier that way]

the only other thing happening with me is that I rented Fatal Frame 2;

I never played the first one

but EGM said that #2 is supposed to be really creepy and disturbing

so hopefully I'll give myself a few new psychological scars playing it

it actually says: "WARNING: sequel to the most frightening game of all time; do not play alone" on the back

and I've taken that as a personal challenge

and even though it says the first one is "the most frightening game of all time"; I think #2 will be a good measuring stick to see how the series rates

so I'm eager to play that and see what it's like

I'll give you poor bastards a full report later; like it or not

I really can't believe anyone willingly reads my diary

Adios Amigos