"Either/Or" 2004-01-15 - 9:23 p.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

ok, so I doubt any of you caught it; but I wrote a quick entry,

then nullified it

then erased the nullifying entry

now I'm retyping it

bascially: I had a busy day today[which I will chronicle in a real entry later]

and one of the places I stopped at was Zia Records

I checked the bullettin board where people who want to start bands leave flyers

and one caught my eye; so I took one of the tabs, and e-mailed the guy when I got home

then just a little while ago he e-mailed me back saying we should get together tonight

and after trading some e-mails; we're now going to meet at the Coffee X-Change across from R-Galaxy [semi]downtown

I'm so fucked up

I can't even think of him as some guy my age who legitimately wants to start a band anymore

I just keep thinking of him as this older sex-pervert who just used the bullettin board at Zia to lure in hapless young musicians

I'm gonna get there and he's gonna stuff me in the back of his van and you'll never hear from me again

and why?

why can't I just be nervous that I won't know what to say or that we'll have different musical tastes?

why do I have to be worried that he's going to be some pervert?

gah

I hate myself

but on the upside, hopefully I'll get down there and we'll click and we'll get a band started

I'll tell you how it goes when I get back

and wish me luck you guys

[if he does kidnap and/or kill me; I'm counting on Stephanie and/or Robyn to avenge my death. His name's ruben and I think he works at "the grill" on Congress and Scott]

*edit*-no, he doesn't

Adios Amigos