"So Pointless It Hurts" 2004-01-13 - 4:05 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

actual news: I called the school today; and technically I'm graduated

I can have them give me a transcript which will say I'm graduated

but I can't have my diploma until may; because they only order them then

lazy shits

the obtuse-ness of that makes me want to bludgeon the lot of them with a baseball bat

but whatever

technically I'm graduated

other crap:

[I stole this from her]

ANGER

1. Who did you last get angry with? the school

2. What is your weapon of choice? katanas are the best hand to hand weapon ever made; but probably a bat

3. Would you hit a member of the opposite sex? no

4. How about of the same sex? sure

5. Who was the last person who got really angry at you? either my dad or Stephanie and Robyn

6. What is your pet peeve? people assuming that I don't know something or can't do something

7. Do you keep grudges, or can you let them go easily? I try to let them go; but I usually keep grudges

SLOTH

1. What is one thing you're supposed to do daily that you haven't done in a long time? shower

2. What is the latest you've ever woken up? either 4:30 or 5 PM

3. Name a person you've been meaning to contact, but haven't: Jill

4. What is the last lame excuse you made? I don't remember.

[that wasn't the excuse, I was saying I don't remember the last lame excuse I made]

5. Have you ever watched an infomercial all the way through (one of the long ones...)? I want to say 'no' but I'm pretty sure that I have

6. When was the last time you got a good workout in? Jesus, I think it's coming up on two months now...

7. How many times did you hit the snooze button on your alarm clock today? probably once or twice before I turned it off and then slept in for another three hours

GLUTTONY

1. What is your overpriced yuppie beverage of choice? *pfft* I only drink Mountain Dew

...and monkey sweat

2. Meat eaters: yes, please

...what? is that supposed to make sense?

3. What is the greatest amount of alcohol you've had in one sitting/outing/event? not more than a few sips; I'm a goodie-goodie

4. Have you ever used a professional diet company? no

5. Do you have an issue with your weight? no

6. Do you prefer sweets, salty foods, or spicy foods? uuuhh, probably salty

7. Have you ever looked at a small housepet or child and thought, "LUNCH"? don't knock it until you've tried it

LUST

1. How many people have you seen naked (not counting movies/family)? I'm pretty sure none

2. How many people have seen YOU naked (not counting physicians/family)? none

3. Have you ever caught yourself staring at the chest/crotch of a member of your gender of choice during a normal conversation? ...maybe

4. Have you "done it"?. nope, not at all, never

...help me

5. What is your favorite body part on a person of your gender of choice? stomach

6. Have you ever been propositioned by a prostitute? no

7. Have you ever had to get tested for an STD or pregnancy? nope

GREED

1. How many credit cards do you own? none

2. What's your guilty pleasure store? probably that poster store at the mall; I have no room on my walls but I just keep buying

3. If you had $1 million, what would you do with it? invest most of it so I wouldn't need a job and then spend the rest on musical equipment

4. Would you rather be rich, or famous? rich, all the best bands are 'underground' anyway

5. Would you accept a boring job if it meant you would make megabucks? I'd rather have a boring job than a really demanding one

6. Have you ever stolen anything? yes, yes I have

7. How many MP3s are on your hard drive? an ass-load*

*-[ass-load is an actual unit of measurement]

PRIDE

1. What one thing have you done that you're most proud of? more or less taught myself to play guitar, and subsequently wrote some very good songs

2. What one thing have you done that your parents are most proud of? I honestly can't think of anything they would be proud of me for

3. What thing would you like to accomplish in your life? record several albums

4. Do you get annoyed by coming in second place? it mostly depends on what I'm doing; but most of the time yeah

5. Have you ever entered a contest of skill, knowing you were of much higher skill than all the other competitors? yes

6. Have you ever cheated on something to get a higher score? ...probably; it was years and years ago, though

7. What did you do today that you're proud of? wrote a decent rythm guitar part to a good song I'd written months ago

ENVY

1. What item (or person) of your friends would you most want to have for your own? ..uuuh, probably Stephanie's house; because it's gigantic and perfect for a zombie siege

2. Who would you want to go on "Trading Spaces" with? nobody

3. If you could be anyone else in the world, who would you be? I've never wanted to be anyone but me

4. Have you ever been cheated on? not technically

5. Have you ever wished you had a physical feature different from your own? that's a big yes

6. What inborn trait do you see in others that you wish you had for yourself? confidence

7. Finally, what is your favorite deadly sin? in myself: sloth; in others[specifically women]: gluttony

I'm a sucker for interesting quizzes

Adios Amigos