"A Christmas Entry" 2003-12-26 - 3:00 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

Merry Christmas Everyone

I hope yours was as decent as mine

I got a lot of good stuff

a lot of mediocre stuff

and, as usual; the thing I wanted the most was not amongst my gifts

I don't know

it always seems to happen

I wanted two things more than anything else

one I got;

a pair of Aviator Sunglasses

I wish I could wear them all the time, but they're so dark I can only wear them when I need to wear them

[ie-when it's real bright]

the other thing was Tony Hawk's Underground

which I did not get

whatever

I don't really wanna bitch about it

the biggest gift I got was probably the one I bought for myself yesterday

I got to work and found out they had 20" flat-screen tv's on sale for $75; one day only

now, my tv's been busted for a while

and a 20" for $75 is too good a deal to pass up

so I bought myself one; as an early Christmas present

it turns out I was tricked

the screen is flat

but the entire apparatus is actually bigger than my old one

but whatever

it's an inch bigger and it works and it was a bargain

as far as other stuff I got so many albums I don't know what to do with them all

the biggest[and most surprising] was from my aunt

the aunt I bitch about in here occasionally who's like my mom but worse

she got me the new Raveonettes album; which I didn't even think you could get in America without importing it

that was awesome

and I'd also like to give a shout out to Robyn for getting me Built to Spill/Caustic Resin on vinyl

vinyl=cool

and having Built to Spill on vinyl is groovy

real horror show

anyway

as far as Christmas day goes; it wasn't perfect

I went to my uncle's house

and my cousins and my dad and I started setting up this game of "Lord of the Rings" Risk one of my cousins got for Christmas

it took us two hours of setting up

me and one of my cousins occupied opposite sides of Mirkwood Forest[the map was Middle Earth, obviously], and we both put larger amounts of troops than was smart into it

I made a vow that Mirkwood would be mine at any cost

the build-up was delicious

and after two hours of set-up; we took a break to get dinner

well, after the first fucking bite of dinner, I got sick

I had to drive home before the battle even started

that bit

but in exchange my friends came over and we exchanged gifts, which was fun

and later I played a few games of Red Faction with my cousins at their house

which would've been fun if I hadn't sucked so bad

but tomorrow I have a meeting with the manager at Wal-Mart

I don't know what it's about

I've been thinking about it; and the only thing I could think of that would merit the manager himself speaking to me[supervisors are more than adequate for stuff as simple as a firing] would be if they wanted to keep me on after seasonal employment ended

which is fine with me

but I don't really think I've been that outstanding of a worker

and I just can't buy that this is going to be for something good

so my plan is to keep worrying about it as hard as I can between now and the meeting so that I can make myself sick and overcomplicate the situation that much more

it's my answer to everything

but whatever

I didn't mean to end on such a down-note

Merry Christmas To All; And To All A Good Night