"Misty Mountain Hop" 2003-12-24 - 2:17 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

blah, ladies and gentleman

it seems like work is getting harder for some reason

every day now when I go on break I'm just exhausted and practically begging for it

I just thank God I get five days off after tomorrow

and hey, it's Christmas!

the bastard just snuck up on me this year

that's probably the best thing about work; now that I'm used to it the time is flying by like never before

I don't know

Wal-Mart closes at 6 tomorrow; but I have to work 'til 8

meaning I have 2 hours of cleaning up that big ass store after its closed

gag

I'm praying for another Christmas Miracle to go through and one of the supervisors will just say: "we don't really need you; go ahead and clock out early"

that would make my Christmas

today was weird though

when I first got there it was the busiest I'd ever seen

I was scared to go out and get to work

but then I was kind of excited about it

I had Misty Mountain Hop by Zeppelin and the "impossible mission" breifing from the trucker episode of the Critic* in my head; and I was ready to rock and roll

I was looking at it as a challenge

but then it died almost instantly

it was weird

I was actually dissapointed

and then, work was ending; and I don't think I've ever been so read to leave

I swear, my legs were so sore and I was just dying

but my cousins show up a half-hour before I leave

and invite me to go hang out at their house and play videogames

which rocked

I went straight from work to their house, we played for 4 hours

that was the most fun I've had in what feels like years

we're planning to get together again during my "Christmas Break", I can't wait

anyway

it's funny; the day after Christmas my friends and I are getting together to exchange gifts

and even though we're not really fighting anymore

for me at least there's that "we just fought" feeling haning in the air; making it awkward in advance

but alas, there's several important things I need to get done, which are bothering me

1-Fix My Fucking Car

I still haven't gotten it fixed, and even though my dad doesn't have work tomorrow; the shop may not be able to get it in, and if they don't I probably won't be able to get it looked at until saturday at the earliest, monday at probably the latest

and the way that things running is making me real nervous

2-Put My Money In The Damn Bank

that's kinda moot since most of it is coming right back out to pay for the car repairs; but it's the principle of the matter

3-Meet My Manager On Friday

today I was informed I have to go in for a meeting with my manager on Friday, at 2:15

I'm mostly thinking it'll be about seasonal employment ending and wether or not I'll be rehired; but that's not stopping me from getting nervous about it

I know there was a 4 too but I'm forgetting it, so I'll just move on

that's about it for now

I just have to keep telling myself that I just have to get through tomorrow, and then it'll be Christmas

tomorrow is gonna be one hell of a day

and I'll end on a quiz I stole from Tool-Nin-Fan

Adios Amigos

1) Using band names, spell out your name.

Bush

Radiohead

Everclear

Tool

Type o negative

A perfect circle

New order

T.rex

Hole

Oasis

Nine inch nails

Youth brigade

Sonic youth

Temple of the dog

Interpol

Clash

Killing joke

Raveonettes

Our lady peace

Tenacious d

Husker du

[that was a bitch; I hate my name]

2) Have you ever had a song written about you?

not that I know of

3) What songs makes you cry?

American Pie by Don McLean always gets me. Other than that it depends on how I feel

4) What songs makes you happy?

all of them

5) What do you like to listen to before bed?

it depends on what I feel like; I always listen to music when I sleep, so I keep the variety up

6) Who was/were your idol/s when you were younger?

oddly enough Micheal Jackson

7) First album you ever bought?

I don't remember; although the first one of significance was the Romeo and Juliet Soundtrack

8) Name a song that reminds you of someone and why?

there's a lot of little trivial ones; the only good one I have would piss that person off. So I'll just say "PDA by Interpol reminds me of Robyn because she talked about it in her livejournal one time".

it was more interesting when she did it

*-[the briefing goes like this: "there's a shipment of politically correct school books in Miami that needs to get back here in 24 hours. The truck you'll be driving has no brakes, no shocks, and there's a Supertramp tape stuck in the Eight-track player. Do I have any volunteers?"]