"Obstacle 2" 2003-12-19 - 2:32 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

I've written two entries tonight

because the two don't really fit together

read the first at your own risk

anyway;

of the things that did happen today,

my car is still going strong

maybe it just desperately needed to be cleaned

I don't know

I still want to get it looked at

I think I might drop it off sunday and then go to my cousin's wedding reception with my family;

pick it up when I get back

I don't know

I finally got my hair cut today

so far I haven't been all that regretful about it

but I'm nervous that I'm going to become regretful

which is fun

it feels a lot better

not itching my face with the curly-ass ends or blowing in my eyes when I'm trying to drive

and it doesn't look butt-ugly anymore

it's a little shorter than I'd like it to be, but what'cha gonna do?

my hair seems to grow pretty quick when it's short

I put gel in it today, and I kinda look like a cross between Cody and Jill

which is-

...arousing

I don't know

I actually had a Devilock for about three or four hours

but when the Santa thing fell through[surprised? what the hell for?]; I realized how annoying and stupid-looking it was

so I got it cut off

I don't know

I don't look too bad

my ultimate goal is to look like Beck when he had that kinda shaggy hair

I don't know

I'm tempted to find a picture of what I'm talking about since I can't describe it

but I'm too lazy

maybe some other time

anyway

I got all my Christmas shopping done today, and all but one of my presents wrapped

[it's being engraved, I won't actually have it until tomorrow; but it's bought and paid for]

so there's that

I also got that Pink Floyd poster I've been wanting for what feels like months

it's a picture of a section of the Berlin Wall with "Mother, Should I Trust The Government?" spray-painted on it

which I think is bloody brilliant

and I also found a Zero action figure, making my Mega Man Action Figure Collection complete

you can't see it but I'm doing that little Conan O'Brien "nerd" thing he does where he pushes up imaginary glasses and raises one finger

I do that all the time

for I am a nerd

anyway

and in the best thing that happened to me

I got the Strokes new album, finally

and I want to have the kinkiest, dirtiest, roughest kind of sex there is with it

oh my God, it's so good

I listened to it twice in a row

I would've listened to it three times; but it started to skip pretty bad and I didn't want to break it

if I did break it already I'll buy a new one

it's that good

their first album was ok; but this one is a masterpiece

when I talked about "things I once liked losing their luster" in that one super-depressed entry the other night

[yeah, that narrows it down]

music was one of those things

which made me sad in and of itself

but this new Strokes album...

it makes me feel like nothing else has in a very, very long time

I wish I could think of metaphors that don't involve sex to describe how it makes me feel

but whatever

I just know that it makes me feel good

which is more than I can say for just about anything else right now

Adios Amigos