"i don't care" 2003-12-17 - 2:05 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

I don't really know what to say

I'm so sick of looking at my own thoughts

my life is shittier than it's been in a while

my car isn't any closer to getting fixed

school is being worse than ever about just giving me my goddamn diploma

I hate my job, which I'm going to be losing in the next few weeks

my love life is still dead as disco

and the things that once held interest for me are losing their luster fast

but what am I supposed to do?

my problem is rarely just: "my life sucks"

it's: "what can I do to make my life stop sucking?"

but I can never seem to find an answer

right now I'm putting my hopes on skateboarding

if I can just get a board and teach myself to skate, maybe I can add something to my life that would fill the gigantic void where everything else should be

but right now I don't have it

so I have to sit and wait until I do

the story of my life

at least I know that in a few hours or whatever,

my seratonin levels will shift and I'll feel happy

I'll enjoy the stuff I usually do

I'll make stoopid jokes and connect everything to a reference to a cartoon

and I'll have hope that someday, maybe things won't suck

but right now all I can really do is sit and stew

bet you're glad you clicked on my link in your little buddy list

'cause reading the same shit over and over is soooo fun

Adios Amigos

i don't care i don't care i don't care about this world i don't care about that girl i don't care i don't care i don't care i don't care about these words i don't care about that girl i don't care i don't care i don't care i don't care i don't care i don't care i don't care i don't care i don't care i don't care about this world i don't care about that girl i don't care

-I Don't Care

The Ramones