"Sick Of It All" 2003-12-09 - 4:06 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

I'm so sick of this

I'm sick of saying these same things and feeling this same way

it's become just as bad as the things that make me feel this way and say these things

and I've never been one to cry or cut myself

becuase that doesn't solve anything

I'd still have the same problems; but now I'd have tears running down my cheeks or blood running down my arms

I want an answer, a solution

but I don't know where or how to get one

and I'm just so sick of talking about it

but it's all I've got to talk about

I think the reason I love movies so much is because they just end

Will and Elizabeth will never get old; never grow to hate eachother

Blondie can just ride off over the hill with his gold and never worry about what happens when he's spent it all

it just fades to black and the credits roll

and I just want that so bad

an ending

I don't want to have to live out this whole life and then after this is over comes the afterlife

which in theory would be forever

no endings there

but I've gone on long enough

I hate myself

and I hate these words

and I just want to be happy

but Happiness And Peace Of Mind Were Never Meant For Me

Are the sins getting staler

Does every moment move past you

does it feel like forever

shouldn't you be laughing too?

Take a look how they found you

Take a look what they've done to you now

So what was it they wanted

Sullen and haunted

If only you saw it coming

How far down would you fall

If you never came up again

'Cause you're so sick of it all

And you want to change everything

Just how deep would you go

To see through it all

If you could consume her

Would you say you were finding your way out?

Is anything coming clearer

Smashing your mirror?

Still you can see you're guilty

How far down would you fall

If you'd never come up again

'Cause you're so sick of it all

And you want to change everything

Just how deep would you go

To see through it all

Coming closer my composure turning inside out in her

Calling home

all alone

You can call I won't answer

Any question in my head remains until you feel the same

Never telling how I felt is all I ever cared about

How far down would you fall te

If you never came up again

Cause you're so sick of it all

And you wanna change everything

someone somewhere should know

If you wanna come back around

Just how deep would you go

To see through it all

Coming closer my composure turning inside out in her

Calling home

all alone

You can call I won't answer

Any question in my head remains until you feel the same

remains until you feel the same

-Sick Of It All

Finger Eleven