"State of Duality" 2003-12-06 - 3:29 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

I'm so funny

I'm so weird

I suppose all bi-polar people are

it's like I'm two different people in the same ugly-ass skin

in the newest Legacy of Kain game; you switch between two characters[Kain and Raziel] every other level

and I can't decide which I like better

and that's kinda how my life is

I spend so much time as one person

witty and happy and somewhat-carefree

and then I spend time as the other

dark, moody, counting the days until I OD or commit suicide or both

and I can't decide which I like better

it's just so weird switching between them

I act and think differently as each of them

it's not just a change of moods

it's bizarre

and I don't know what my point is tonight,

other than just how astounded I am that I can be these two different people

I don't know

tomorrow I go out and spend the money I worked so hard to earn

and Sunday I get together with my friends

and monday I have off

and Friday is the day we take on Santa

which I honestly can't wait for

and working at Wal-Mart has really made me appreciate babies

customers come in with them in their carts and they're just so bloody cute

when I got depressed at work yesterday it was a baby that cheered me up

and it intrigues me how they can go from sobbing and screaming to sitting calmly in the blink of an eye

and vice-versa

one of these days I've gotta get me one of those

I Guess That I Just Don't Know