"Viva La Brett" 2003-12-03 - 2:49 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

I called in sick to work monday

I was kinda sick

I've gone to work sicker

but I felt bad, and the thought of staying home another day just became too strong to fight the sickness

so I had three days in a row off

that felt so good

I got what I've been wanting since I started work; which is basically to have a day off where I know I won't have work the next day

it's simple but it felt good

anyway

today I went back to the mall and, like a jackass, bought toys

because I am a jackass

I bought the two rarest Mega Man figures

[Proto Man and Vile]

and that Spawn figure that Stephanie and Cainan bought

becuase it's that fucking cool

I know that I'm an idiot

but I can't help myself

once I get payed I'm going to go buy the rest of the Mega Man toys they have there, and then ask them when they'll get Zero in

because I'm that big of a nerd

but I think how I got around the "no room" thing was actually pretty ingenious

I moved some of my posters around and thumb-tacked them to the wall

it's not like I was going to play with them anyway; so now I have them on display up on my wall

it looks cool

I'm looking up at them right now

I'm such a nerd that Urkel should be kicking my ass

anyway

go read Porktornado's latest entry

it's so hilariously brilliant

his diary is so funny that I wonder if he's really a man, or something more...

anyway

I've got the greatest idea

we[my friends and I] have to get Super Gothed-Out and go get our pictures taken with Santa

ok, maybe in itself it's not the greatest idea

but the lengths I want to take it to are

I'm not just talking black clothes

I'm talking black clothes with scary shit on them; weird hair, lots of spikey jewelry, and rampant over-use of black makeup

I want us to look like a fucking coven

I want us to make Cody look normal

I want people who see us to say: "freeeeaaaaaks!!!" and wiggle their fingers

[I'll give my first born child to the person who can correctly guess that reference*]

I want us to make little children cry

I could go on all night

but I want us to look fucking scary

go the full nine yards and then far into the world of overkill

trust me, it's going to ROCK

it'll be like Halloween part 2

I've already got my outfit planned out

and if you guys can't come I will go by myself

but I want you guys to come

let's make a big thing out of it

it will be awesome, trust me

and for my readers

[*snort*]

I will have pictures

Halloween II: Us vs. Santa

And This Time; It's Personal

*-[come on, like I'm ever going to reproduce. But please guess anyway]