"This Job'd Be Great If It Weren't For The Supervisors" 2003-11-23 - 2:37 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

I'm feeling less bad tonight

all night it's been going back and forth between teetering on the edge of depression and feeling ok

all morning I sat around and listened to depressing music

then I went to work

and I swear; my supervisors hate me

well, the one I have the most contact with, Twillia, does

[it's pronounced Twye-la; like 'Lila' with a twie. I think it's a stupid name]

I don't know if she actually dislikes me or if her face just stuck that way

she just has this really mean look on her face all the time

and while she doesn't really act as mean as she looks; she does act like every time I talk to her I'm bothering her,

either way, I didn't actively hate my job until tonight

I only spent about half an hour on the register tonight

the rest was spent doing one of two things:

the first was loading boxes of bags onto the registers

which was exhausting

in the truest sense of the word

now, I'm not the biggest guy around

but I'm stronger than I look

these boxes of bags were about the heaviest thing I've ever moved

and my family has moved what seems like hundreds of times

I think hauling TVs around would've been easier

they were normal, even kinda small-ish boxes

but they were unbelievably heavy

there were a few times where I would be lifting them into the bottom of the little cashier-niche

and I would just kinda collapse

I'm still a little confused as to how they were so hard to move around

so that sucked

but the other thing was returning items that people didn't buy back to the store

that sucked

now, I don't go to Wal-Mart to shop too much

I know where the electronics are, and that's about it

so having to return things to their proper place in the store was like The Scavenger Hunt From Hell

it took forever

I really hope I don't have to do that again

I'm tempted to go into more detail but I don't want to

anyway, thank you to Robyn for sort-of-visiting me at work

we must talk/hang out more

seriously

I wish I ran into you when I was just going on break so we could've actually talked

anyway,

I need to talk to a manager about getting less hours soon

and if I can't reach a compromise I may just go down to part-time

this full-time gig is for the birds

I was so not ready for it

maybe after the temporary thing runs out I'll find a job at a more relaxed place where I can work full-time

but doing it at Wal-Mart after spending years of having next to no responsibilites just is not working

if I had to continue this it would end badly

I just need to talk to someone besides Twillia about it

because that's just going to complicate the issue exponentially

so whatever

but enough talk of my "actual" "life";

as you may have noticed; I figured out how to make pictures visible to people other than me

and, like a small child discovering a new toy; I'm going to rampantly over-use that new skill

first: a pic of me:

my hair's shorter now and I no longer have the goatee; but that's basicallly me

with a super-cool unlit cigarette and a too-big leather jacket you can't see

'cause smoking is cool, kids

here's another kind of dark, artsy one I rather like:

here's another picture I drew that I'm rather proud of

this one's not of me for a change; but rather of the angel Duma from The Sandman

that's the key to Hell around his neck:

this one and the pic from last night got kinda screwed up when I reduced the size so they weren't [too]massive

[I still couldn't get them as small as I'd like]

which is why it's not as well-defined as it should be

I used to know how to do that so it looked just as good; but for whatever reason I couldn't find that program when I scanned them

stupid, evil computers

anyway, I'll end with what may be the funniest pic of me ever taken:

Got You In A Stranglehold, Baby