"I'm Insane" 2003-11-03 - 3:08 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

well, on one hand things have been pretty decent for me

on the other hand I think I'm GOING INSANE

just ask Sindy

first I'd like to say that Robyn makes kick ass mix-anythings

she gave me a cd the other night, and I've been listening to it almost non-stop

I've even started digging The Safety Dance and Party All The Time[Eddy Murphy's song]; which I think she put on there just because I told her I hate them

also, she has pics posted from Halloween

go to her diary and click on the pictures link she put up

I'm the grinning idiot you'll see first

I also bought Ima Robot's album yesterday

which rocks

I've been listening to the CD Robyn made for me more, though

hopefully I'll call Clinton tomorrow; and hopefully "my" band will get together for the first time in the near future

and I might be starting work at Wal-Mart as early as Wednesday

depending on how soon they check my references

and that's good because it equals something to do

and money

and money is good

because I can buy things I need

and lots more albums

on the other hand, I'm pretty sure that I've actually lost my mind

those problems I kept talking about probably drove me a little mad

truthfully I think the actual problems go back much further and much deeper

these problems are just the current tool I'm using to ruin myself and people I love

and among the myriad things I'm struggling with, not the least of them is wether these problems are real or something I've made up just to cause trouble

because for all my lighthearted commentary on songs from the '80s and chain stores; I'm a deeply troubled individual

Touch Me, I'm Sick

If I ran away today

Will you pull me back tomorrow?

Took some time to arrange

With trust, space will follow

Out to find the things you need

Your connections hard to swallow

Still things you tell me when

Your eyes track me down, keepin' you hollow

Throat starts to drain

I've done it way too many times to go away

Gone in a state, by my water

Can you bring it back to me

Will you follow?

And how'd you get away

If I ran away today

Will you pull me back tomorrow?

Took some time to arrange

Your connections hard to swallow

I know you're somewhere, I'm Insane

It's your needs on my brain

Smack me out, Our eyes exchange

To have the strength to stake my claim

Have you placed it?

I can't taste it

Will I waste it?

Can't trace it

Time to face it

Now gonna go away

I know you're somewhere, I'm Insane

It's your needs on my brain

Smack me out, Move on with change

To have the strength to stake my claim

I know you're somewhere, I'm Insane

To have the strength to stake my claim

I know you're somewhere, I'm Insane

To have the strength to stake my claim

-I'm Insane

Dinosaur Jr