"Halloween" 2003-11-01 - 1:13 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

well, I for one had a smashing night tonight

my costume came together quite well, all things considered

we went out trick-or-treating; and much fun was had by all

Misty was there, and she went as Death from Sandman

if I'd had a dollar I would've given it to her

her ex-boyfriend was there

something happened which angered the other kids in our party at him; and he ran off

I ran after him, which was great

because the whole night I was waiting for an excuse to run after someone and fight with them; just as the real Baseball Furies had done in the movie

but I didn't fight with him

I did hit him pretty hard after he hit Stephanie; but no fighting

in retrospect, chasing him was a bad idea because it left me worn out, and it took all my saliva

seriously; my mouth was so dry that I would go to swallow and nothing would happen

so that sucked

but the rest of the night was so fun it seems small

probably the funniest thing happened at Misty's expense

this old woman was sitting handing out candy, so you had to bend down to get the candy from her

Misty's pretty well-endowed, and was wearing a low-cut top

so when she leaned down to get the candy, the woman could see right down Misty's cleavage

so the woman says: "you're the most revealing leady I've seen all night" or some such thing

Misty gets visibly flustered and just kind've stands there looking awkward

and I'm just standing there trying hard not to laugh

[and failing, I might add]

'cause really, what can you say in that situation?

so Misty walks away, and as she does the woman says: "so you're not a lady?"

and I just took my candy and walked away laughing really hard

poor Misty

but, on the upside, later in the evening I asked her if she wanted to play bass in "my" band

and she said she'd come jam with us

which is better than "no"

so here's hoping that I have a real band now

I'll have to call Clinton soon

we rented a movie, but everybody but me left before we got back to watch it

and about ten minutes into the movie I got makeup in my eye and had to go home because it was killing me

I got it out, but my eye is still kinda sore

luckily it was the black makeup instead of the red; because the red specifically said: "do not apply near eyes"

so at least there's that

I got pictures before I took the makeup off though, so once they're developed I'll scan them host them and post them

*teehee*

I think I looked pretty good

nobody got the costume anyway; but I did

and the last few years of my life the only things I've done have been to amuse me

tomorrow I'm gonna go try and return the pants

[or sell them to either Play it Again Sports or the thrift store if I can't]

and immediately blow the money

depending on when I wake up and how long that takes me, I may even try to give Clinton a call

so we'll see

tonight's festivities have really taken my mind off my problems

and in my current overjoyed state I'm starting to think there might be a happy ending after all

[but as soon as I start thinking about them I seriously doubt that. I've just been not thinking about them.]

so hopefully I'll get up the courage to just face them and get it over with soon

but whatever

tonight is about Halloween

best holiday ever

seriously

Trick Or Treat

bonfires burnin' bright

pumpkin faces in the night

I remember Halloween

dead cats hangin' from poles

little dead are out in droves

I remember Halloween

brown leafed vertigo

where skeletal life is known

I remember Halloween

this night anything goes

burnin' bodies hangin' from poles

I remember Halloween

Halloween,

Halloween,

Halloween,

Halloween

candy apples and razor blades

little dead are soon in graves

I remember Halloween

this night anything goes

burnin' bodies hangin' from poles

I remember Halloween,

Halloween,

Halloween,

Halloween

Halloween,

Halloween,

Halloween,

Halloween

-Halloween

The Misfits