"Doolittle" 2003-10-29 - 2:52 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

well, I guess I'm feeling sane again

as opposed to earlier tonight

sitting out in the dark and the cold smoking and staring up at the stars

along with watching the final episode of FLCL

really calmed me down

but I don't know

I chose the "right answer", as expected

I'm just upset that I had to get that problem in the first place

it just seems like whenever me and someone else have things that we need, and they conflict with eachother

I'm always the one who backs down

always

and I'm just getting so tired of it

I don't know

I think if I wasn't the one to back down in that kind of situation then I'd just feel like shit for making the other person back down anyway

so it's lose/lose

yay

at Wal-Mart this morning I had to fill out an application on the computer

and since those take 24 hours to download and the guy has off tomorrow

my interview is thursday

for once I'm confident I'll get the job

this guy sounds like he's ready to hire me; and this is all just red tape

so yay there

here's to me + money

on the band front I called Clinton the other day but he's got strip throat

[or is it strep throat?]

so we can't even talk on the phone

also making getting together impossible

because if he can't talk he obviously can't sing

I don't know if he'll even go for that without the bassist

but since I'm writing the basslines for my songs anyway and I can play bass

if we don't get a bassist by the time my cousin has to start his project;

I can just play the bass in the studio

and then at least we'll have something

but I still need that drummer guy to write his part

and I'd like to work with Clinton on the lyrics

so I have to wait for him to call me back

but I'm confident that when he does my band will actually get started

I don't know

if things are starting to happen for me why do I still feel like shit?

oh, right