"Meant to Live" 2003-10-17 - 3:27 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

well, I was feeling much better tonight

now I'm just really confused

is it me?

I don't know

maybe she'll get that

but maybe I didn't

it's hard to stop thinking about what I am thinking about and try and recap my day

(as if there's anything to say anyway)

first I want to comment on car manufacturers

I swear; the people who design and build cars are the minions of satan

changing a tail-light should be simple; right?

snap off or maybe unscrew the plastic red part; and change the bulb

would take ten minutes if you took your time

but nooooo

these unrepentantly evil bastards have decided that to change a tail-light; you should have to do it from behind

which no logical person can possibly think is practical or even sane

so I had to unscrew part of my Goddamn bumper; unscrew the taillight and remove the entire apparatus from the car

and then pull the bulbs out from behind to switch them

who the fuck could possibly think this was a smart idea?

and then when I did that; I went to remove the bulb and it snapped apart; so the bulb itself came out,

but the metal part at the bottom that screws in was still stuck in the tail-light

but that's just shit luck

can't really blame that on the manufacturor

or can I?

they do seem to be the willing minions of all that is evil

who's to say they couldn't hex the cars too so that anyone who tried to do anything to them had shit luck?

so due to that little mishap, I had to glue the bulb back into the metal dealie before I could take it out; and since I got caught up doing something else

*ahem*playing videogames*ahem*

while I waited for the glue to dry it ended up taking me all day

[note: "day" equals 4 PM to 7 PM; because I am lazy, and sunset is between 5:30/6 now]

but that's yesterday

today I got ditched by my friends

[seriously guys, what's up?]

and since I got caught up doing something else

*ahem*playing videogames*ahem*

while I waited for them to call

my whole day was shot again

but on the upside; I bought Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time for my sister for our birthday

and since that's a Nintendo 64 game, and the 64 is in my room

I got her to trade the Super Nintendo for the Nintendo 64 while she's beating that game

so I have all the glory that is Super Nintendo once again

I'm still debating wether or not to be an asshole and not trade back

I don't think I will; 'cause then she'd whine to my parents and that would be a whole mess

but it's tempting

ideally I'd find a way to move out within the next month or so; and just take the Super Nintendo with me

because I'm not leaving this house without it

even if it comes to fist-fighting my whole family

the Super Nintendo is worth it

any dedicated gamer who wouldn't beat up their mom to own a Super Nintendo isn't a dedicated gamer

on the downside I haven't been playing much Silent Hill 3

'cause I can't play it until dark

and by the time it's dark I'm usually worn out from playing Super Nintendo all day

and then I get caught up doing other stuff

and it just winds up not happening

which sucks

but enough

I've done more than enough whining in the past few days; I don't need to start bitching about my lax gaming

which I'm more than just a little ashamed of

after saying I'd beat up my mom for a Super Nintendo it seems kinda hypocritical to say I need a break from playing videogames

I don't know

anyway, I'll leave you with the lyrics to a disturbingly good song by a band I heard of on All Things Rock of all places; and who's CD I'm buying as soon as I get the money

Sweet Dreams

fumbling his confidence and wondering why the world has passed him by

hoping that he's begged for more than arguments and failed attempts to fly

to fly

we were meant to live for so much more

have we lost ourselves

somewhere we live inside

somewhere we live inside

we were meant to live for so much more

have we lost ourselves

somewhere we live inside

dreaming about providence and wether mice and men have second tries

maybe we'd benefit if our eyes half open

maybe we're bent and broken

broken

we were meant to live for so much more

have we lost ourselves

somewhere we live inside

somewhere we live inside

we were meant to live for so much more

have we lost ourselves

somewhere we live inside

we want more than this world's got to offer

we want more than this world's got to offer

we want more than the wars of our fathers

and everything inside

screams for second life

yeah

we were meant to live for so much more

have we lost ourselves

we were meant to live for so much more

have we lost ourselves

we were meant to live for so much more

have we lost ourselves

we were meant to live

we were meant to live

-Meant to Live

Switchfoot