"Love Will Tear Us Apart" 2003-10-08 - 3:14 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

How can you love me if you don't believe in love?

it hurts so bad to know that she believes the feelings I'm having are coming from my genitals

that she thinks all the things I say are just a pretense to get sex

it hurts so bad

Sweet Dreams

when routine bites hard

and ambitions are low

when resentment rides high

and emotion won't grow

we're changing our ways

taking different roads

and love,

love will tear us apart

again

and love,

love will tear us apart

again

why is the bedroom so cold?

you turned away on your side

is my timing that flawed?

our respect runs so dry

but there's still this appeal

that we've kept through our lives

and love,

love will tear us apart

again

and love,

love will tear us apart

again

you cry out in your sleep

all my failings exposed

there's a taste in my mouth

as desperation takes hold

just that something so pure

just won't function no more

and love,

love will tear us apart

again

and love,

love will tear us apart

again

and love,

love will tear us apart

again

and love,

love will tear us apart

again

-Love Will Tear Us Apart

Joy Division