"The Haunting" 2003-09-29 - 3:49 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

it's officially two weeks 'til my birthday

in which I will hit a depression the likes of which I haven't had in a long damn time

I'm already feeling like shit about it

I don't really wanna start bitching about it now

but my closest friend lives in Indiana for Christ's sake

ok, whatever

I've known for a long time I was a loner

it's time I stopped bitching about it

anyway

um, I think my dog is haunting my living room

I'm... mildly serious

lately when I go to the kitchen I hear noises from the living room that the dog used to make

and I swear to God I've heard her tags jingling a few times when I'm the only one home/awake

and more than a few times I've seen a dark shape out of the corner of my eye; but I'm kinda ruling that one out because for every dog-shaped, well, shape I see I also still see those Goddamned nurses from Silent Hill

so I'm not sure about the last one

but it makes me feel sorry for Star more than anything else

as if the twilight years of her life weren't bad enough she gets stuck here after death, that just sucks

I'm probably just imagining it; I hope for her sake she's not actually haunting this place

it sucks to be in when you're still alive

anyway

in actual news, my mom is finally making headway towards getting me that job stocking shelves at night at Wal-Mart

I'm still wary though, as I'm still farily sure that I'm cursed to go through life unemployed

which sucks

I don't know, I hope I get it, it will make my life massively easier

I guess that's it really

Sweet Dreams

the darkness bleeds violent sights

it purges from within

death, it holds you in its arms

and kisses you goodnight

oh, oh, oh,

the darkness comes

oh, oh, oh,

I feel its bite

oh, it purges from within

it's over,

it's over

this haunting,

it's over

they cut my wrists, and watch me bleed

inside a dream

it's over,

it's over

this haunting,

it's over

they cut my wrists and watch me bleed

and stop haunting me

the darkness bleeds violent sights

it purges from within

death, it holds you in its arms

and kisses you goodnight

oh, oh, oh,

the darkness comes

oh, oh, oh,

I feel its bite

oh, it purges from within

it's over,

it's over

this haunting,

it's over

they cut my wrists, and watch me bleed

inside a dream

it's over,

it's over

this haunting,

it's over

they cut my wrists and watch me bleed

and stop haunting me

-The Haunting

The Misfits

I apologize for that