"Stupid Things That Make Me Angry" 2003-09-18 - 4:41 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

it happened again

somehow, going to sleep earlier than usual last night,

caused me to sleep later than usual today

how does that work?

it never fails

if I go to sleep at 5 AM, I wake up around 1-2 PM

if I go to sleep at 4 Am, I wake up around 4 PM

it doesn't make any semblence of sense, and it pisses me off

and then when I wake up that late and don't bother doing anything

the Halloween store didn't call me, which is bothering me even though it shouldn't be;

and I didn't call Clinton today

I also got my Government lesson back but didn't do that either

because I was in a semi-lethargic state all day from sleeping for almost 12 hours

stoopid non-sensical biological workings

and there's one more thing I want to talk about:

I know you're wondering, "Brett, what do you find stupid?"

it's only natural

well, I'll tell you:

those people who think they're vampires

people who like vampires don't bother me;

and there were these people on Insomniac that played a real-life roleplaying game where they played "vampires"

but they knew it was just a game

I'm talking about those people you see on vampire documentaries who have filed their teeth and dress all goth and give themselves names like "Katrina Koffin"

[that's actually the name of one of them that was on a documentary I saw]

and they actually drink blood, and say that they're real life vampires

the sheer stupidity of that gets me angry

I don't even know what more to say becasue I can't really go on about it without going into examples of violent things I'd like to do to them involving furniture and exotic animals gone rabid

it's just so STUPID

ok, that was my rant for today

I'm tired, and I want to go to sleep

but I'll leave you with the greatest name for a boat ever, thought up by porktornado:

The S.S. Thundermonkey

I laugh just thinking about it

Sweet Dreams