"Save Me" 2003-09-10 - 2:29 p.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

I just want to vent a little bit, you don't have to read this

I'm feeling real depressed this morning

I'm so sick of just waking up, then sitting around my house until I fall asleep

I want to go out and apply for a job, but I don't know where

I'm sick of just driving around and dropping off applications for places that aren't hiring

I just found out Kinko's had a job fair yesterday

I should do something self-mutilating to get back at myself for missing that

job fairs = employment for anyone

and ever since Jerry Cantrell played the Kinko's guy in Jerry Maguire, or however you spell the last name; Kinko's = a place I would work at

alright, it's not that direct; but that's what made me think of Kinko's and I realized working there wouldn't suck

on a probably related note,

I'm also feeling lonely as hell

Jill put a message to her boyfriend in her livejournal, and it made me feel bad that I can't take part in little things like that with someone else

I don't know

I just want to be loved

I'm so pathetic

Good Day

If You don't know if You have found what You are looking for

The silver-lining always starts to fade

And what You don't know is that You don't know the truth anymore

Now You try sleeping in the bed You have made

The feeling is gone and the circle is broken

Like water under a burning bridge

A million words but nothing is spoken

A deafening silence replaced by fear

Save me

I can't find my way home

The grace I've fallen from

The only truth I've ever known

So when You tell me what You tell me

I can't take it anymore

The same old story goes around and around

You think that if You speak a little louder than You did before

The point You make might somehow stick around

If empathy is no more than a token

I cry a river in the pouring rain

The princess still sleeps but she will be woken

Her kiss of love is killing me

Save me

I can't find my way home

The ground I'm walking on

The only friend I've ever known

Mother father

The battle I fight is for no one

No one but myself

Brother sister

The devil inside is my own now

There's no way You could understand

You don't understand

Mother father

The tears that You cry are for no one

No one but Yourself

Brother sister

I travel this road on my own now

There's no way You could understand

-Save Me

KMFDM