"One More Fucking Time(Same As It Ever Was)" 2003-09-08 - 5:18 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

not too much to say

my big 500th entry is drawing ever closer

I've got a few nifty surprises planned, so stay tuned

I spent today at my cousin's birthday party

there were more relatives there, so it was pretty fun

I'm not feeling all that cheery tonight, though

I'm not going to talk about why, but I will sing about it

I wrote another song

despite my recent metallic ways, this is another slow song

I can only write when I'm inspired, and I'm only inspired when I'm depressed, and depressed = slow songs, so...

anyway; here's my latest:

I spoke to you again today

through your words saw everything

things we shared came rushing back

made things like they've always been

and things better left unsaid

exposed themselves through your eyes

held my perfect memory

memories of days when...

all the times we laughed and played

and the music that we made

things were perfect then but now

it all seems so far away

though the distance isn't far

it seems the longest in my mind

once for you I'd gladly tread

but the bridge fell to decay

our bond felt so sweet

and you were everything to me

and as I felt it all go wrong, I heard the words crash through my mind

again: just one more fucking time

it begins so innocent

same as it ever was

how was I to know this time

things had changed so fucking much

first a smile and a laugh

catching up and that old dance

then things take a drastic turn

truth comes out in such a rush

our bond was so sweet

and you were everything to me

and as I felt it all go wrong, I heard the words crash through my mind

again: just one more fucking time

I'm so far away

from you and your heart

and for all that we've shared

once again I'm left alone

with the sound of my heart

like wind through an opening

the familiar sting of loss

same as I've always known

our bond was so sweet

and you were everything to me

and as I felt it all go wrong, I heard the words crash through my mind

again: just one more fucking time

aaah ah ah, aaaah ah ah

aaah ah ah, aaaah ah ah

aaah ah ah, aaaah ah ah

aaah ah ah, aaaah ah ah

our bond was so sweet

and you were everything to me

and as I felt it all go wrong, I heard the words crash through my mind

again: just one more fucking time

our bond was so sweet

and you were everything to me

and as I felt it all go wrong, I heard the words crash through my mind

again: just one more fucking time

our bond was so sweet

and you were everything to me

and as I felt it all go wrong, I heard the words crash through my mind

again: just one more fucking time

-One More Fucking Time(Same As It Ever Was)

Me

there's a lot of lines in there that are kind've awkward

and they make sense when they're being sung and with the music;

but just being typed there they look kind've awkward

also, it's noteworthy that during the verses, every two lines are sung together as one

when typing this I felt goofy putting a comma and having the two lines stuck together as one gigantic line; but I suppose having the lines seperated just makes them harder to read

..oh well

anyway, that should make the rhyme scheme make a little more sense

on an unrelated note: this marks the first time I've written a song with any kind of "aah"ing or stuff like that where there's no words, just singing

minor landmark, no one cares

the thing about the title is that that's also the title of a Motorhead song; and even though they're not really similar at all,

I added on the bit in parenthesis to make sure they're nice and legally different

the bit in parenthesis was a different title I was thinking of; but the song was just too based around the statement of "one more fucking time" to have the title be anything else

so I added it in

I'm proud of it; and I'm really proud of the guitar part(although the solo needs more fine tuning)

so yeah, there you go

Sweet Dreams