"Sacrifice Theory" 2003-09-03 - 3:41 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

"This entry is dedicated to Ron Johnson; the photographer who gave his life to get a picture from inside a working oven."

that was too great a joke to pass up, but it really doesn't reflect my mood

my van has only enough gasoline to get to a gas station in it; and my parents won't give me gas money, so I've been stuck in my room for over a week

and I've been getting on IM too late to talk to anyone

because you people are all into that "sleep" thing

I don't know what the deal with that is...

and since I'm frightened of the phone; it's pretty much left me isolated and going slowly insane

or maybe not so slowly...

my birthday's coming in a month and a half

and while I realize that it's too early to really start to get excited about it in any way;

it's the only thing I've got to look forward to

Robyn's birthday comes first, though

it's only a few days away

but I have no money or means to leave my house; so I'm left doing that little "shrugging with my hands holding my turned-out pockets and giving a weak smile" thing

which saddens me

alternately;

the Underworld soundtrack came out today

the movie looks good; but I've been looking forward to the soundtrack much more

it's got a number of collaborations and such, with the David Bowie and Maynard song: "Bring Me the Disco King"

which makes me giddy as a schoolgirl just thinking about it

but alas, it's likely going to be awhile before I obtain that

to end on a not-trying-to-be-depressing-but-is-still-sad-and-pathetic note;

I ended up watching the VMA's tonight

I didn't intend to; but yesterday I caught half of something talking about it on the tvguide channel; and I thought it said Johnny Cash won an award

so I watched to see if I had heard correctly

of course I didn't; which is an utter travesty

but really, it's MTV

I didn't expect him to win

the only reason he was nominated is because he won at the Grammys

which was more than well deserved

but there was some really funny shit though;

Chris Rock was hilarious, as always

the joke about DMX on Punk'd had me laughing for way too long

Jack Black and Snoop Dogg with Adam Sandler were really the only other notable parts of the show

AFI and Good Charlotte won awards, but like I said: it's MTV

their awards mean about as much as an emmy

**Disclaimer**

Brett's opinions do not reflect those of the producers, who don't consider the emmy an award at all.

**************

Sweet Dreams