"Show Me How to Live" 2003-09-02 - 4:30 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

my labor day sucked

and yours?

I ended up not calling anyone this weekend

on Sunday was the whole sleeping disorder deal

and today I went to a family thing

those can be fun with enough people there

today it was just my dad and sister and uncle and aunt and one cousin

it was pretty lame

I ended up just reading my book the whole time

on the upside I completely and utterly dominated Mortal Kombat

I'm fairly proud of that

but I won't waste your time with the details

I'm trying to restrict my video game rambling to just the important games

anyway

I'm being bothered by my whole clashing musical tastes again

but I wrote about that in my livejournal

( www.livejournal.com/users/opiatejr )

which I'm now trying to update more often

so I won't repeat that here

there's one other thing that's been bothering me

but at the risk of making my diary dull; I won't talk about it just yet

in reality I'm more than a little ashamed of it, so I have to think a little longer about wether I want to discuss it in here

honestly I've already mentioned the shameful part; but that's beside the point

I don't know

the new sleeping pills I got are working just enough to make me tired

but I'm sure I'll still be up for hours

so whatever

"This radio station has been re-named Audioslave; after the last American Heroes who feel that speed equals freedom of the soul. The question is not 'Where will they stop?', but 'Who's gonna stop 'em?'"

Sweet Dreams