"Chunks" 2003-08-29 - 4:50 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

OK, first off: I'm pretty sure freakscene.net is running again

I got the notification for Steph's note; plus I tested by sending a few e-mails from my hotmail account to that account

one of which I got twice, which disturbs me

I did not, however, get any e-mails that were sent to me in the interim; so if you sent me a big, emotional e-mail about my Big Pissed Entry; then you'll have to re-type it and send it again

and speaking of my Big Pissed Entry, it seems to have become a semi-big deal, and not in a good way

but I still feel justified about everything I said, and quite frankly I could've said worse

I'm more than willing to admit that I'm at least 50% at fault for things reaching this point(as far as the friendships go); so I don't think I'm being unfair or selfish or any of that,

but regardless;

I called that pig refuge today, and talked to a machine

I started off strong telling them my name and number in a well annunciated, professional-sounding voice,

but then at the end I wasn't sure how to say 'goodbye'; so I kind've faltered and mumbled out: "uh, thanks, I guess..."

which is one of those things where you just hit yourself in the head and scream: "IDIOT!" at yourself for

luckily I waited until I hung up the phone to do so

but due to my message, I doubt I'll be getting the job

but you never know

I just have to wait and see if they call back

and that's about all that's happening with me

I've just been sitting around and playing Mortal Kombat: Deadly Alliance

which I was compelled to go out and rent

and I have to say that it's the first fighting game I've ever played that is more fun to play single-player than it is to play with others

it's a bizarre phenomena

anyway,

Sweet Dreams