"Confusion" 2003-08-24 - 4:34 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

there's no time to give at all

I cause you grief and blow my hatred

Further in your mind

You reach, I run, you fall

On skinned knees you crawl

I want to set you free, recognize my disease

Love, sex, pain, confusion, suffering

You're there crying, I feel not a thing

Drilling my way deeper in your head

Sinking, draining, drowning, bleeding, dead

So you sit and think of love

I wait, hate all the more, I fall

On skinned knees I crawl

I want to set you free, recognize my disease

Love, sex, pain, confusion, suffering

You're there crying, I feel not a thing

Drilling my way deeper in your head

Sinking, draining, drowning, bleeding, dead

Now there's time to give it all

I put my fears behind again

On skinned knees we'll crawl

I want to set you free, recognize my disease

Love, sex, pain, confusion, suffering

You're there crying, I feel not a thing

Drilling my way deeper in your head

Sinking, draining, drowning, bleeding, dead

-Confusion

Alice in Chains

the title says it all

the bold passages sum up my feelings

I wish I had a Magic 8 Ball

a real one

and I could ask it "what's going on between me and ___"

and go down the list of everyone I know

instead of just being confused

there's a lot going on inside me now

and I'm lost as to most of it

I feel like I should be going on a vision quest

go off into the wilderness with nothing but supplies

go to the top of a mountain or something and come back knowing who I am, and knowing where to begin with the many (fading)relationships in my life

I suppose this is what being a teenager is all about

confusion with yourself and your life

but how come it's hitting me so hard now, seemingly from out of nowhere and overnight?

if I had one wish,

instead of using it on the answers I'm so desperate for(and devoting this entry to bitching about); I'd blow it and wish that I was in a situation like Silent Hill 3

that I'm actually someone else and that there's another world I can step into, and some evil that I have to take on instead of just my own confusing troubles

I don't know

Ask Again Later