"Cavity Search" 2003-08-15 - 7:08 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

I finally got the Big Silent Hill 3 Extravaganza typed up

it's one entry back, and if you take the time to click back to read it, it's your own fault

and I'm not going to apologize for the sheer nerdiness of it or for spoilers or anything

You've Been Warned

that damn thing took me roughly 2 and a half hours to type

and that's with rushing through the end; skipping on the editing, and most likely forgetting a few things I wanted to put in

I want to be sleeping right now

but I can't; because today something so funny happened that I just have to share it

I was talking to Sindy on IM; and she came up with the idea of going to this online game called "Yahoo Graffitti"(on Yahoo), where the idea is to go in to rooms, and basically play pictionary online

now, we were gonna cheat, and be on the same team(without telling anyone we knew eachother) and draw things that looked nothing like the word we got; but tell eachother on IM, so we could guess it and puzzle the other folks at these rooms

now, when I set out to screw with people; I'm not subtle

my goal is for the target to come out of it thinking that either I'm insane or they are

and in a situation like this; I wanted people to think we had Magic Powers

I wanted the artist to draw just absolute scribbles; and the guesser to nail it on the first try

but Sindy realized that would be pretty obvious, and so she drew things that looked kinda like what she was supposed to draw(I stuck with the scribbles), and we would guess a few other things before we got it right

well one time; I just came up with this hilarious idea

now, I got the word, and I told Sindy;

and then started to draw a pentacle

I drew this pentacle, and put little red dots in it

and I'm taking my sweet time at this

and these poor rubes are just lost; they're guessing stuff like: "pentacle" and "evil" and "satan" and "Disturbed"

I wrote "Metatron" in red above the thing

and then Sindy goes and guesses: "cavity" and gets it right

and the people are just like: "what the fuck?" "what the hell kind of cavity was that?"

and just confused and probably angry

and the best part was that I had other words to draw, so they just had to go on and keep trying to guess instead of being like: "what the fuck is wrong with you?"

and I know it's probably horrible in the retelling

but to me and Sindy this is gonna be hilarious because of the fond memories it brings back

I had to type it because I couldn't sleep without sharing

it was fucking hilarious

anyway,

Sweet Dreams