"So Far Away" 2003-08-08 - 3:39 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

don't you remember you told me you loved me, baby?

I feel so empty

I've got no real friends

no job

no life

I just roll out of bed around dinnertime; sit around my room until I fall asleep

I keep telling myself I'll find a job

but I can't make myself go apply anymore

I tell myself it's the cold

maybe I'll be able to get a job now that all the kids are back in school

then once I get a job I'll meet people

make some friends

maybe meet a girl who likes the same things I do and wouldn't mind gaining weight

but I doubt it

I tell myself that I have to find a job

there's no way that I'll just never be able to find a job

but that's what it feels like

I'm just gonna be stuck like this forever

I can't think of a worse fate

I'm so lonely

I'm so empty

doesn't being nice mean anything?

isn't being a good person supposed to make people like you?

so how come I'm so fucking alone?

I Hope You Have Nightmares