"Bullet" 2003-07-27 - 4:02 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

I understand, now.

I think that now, I understand, how in Silent Hill 2; how James can keep going.

How after all he goes through, all he sees, he can just pick himself up, and keep going.

How he can do all that just for the chance of having that one person back in his life.

I think I understand.

Deep stuff going on.

I don't want to talk about it.

It seems so shallow;

equating such deep stuff with a videogame.

but fuck it

my life, my diary, my equations

anyway,

the power at my house was out all night last night,

hence the lack of an entry or being online

it sucked ass

all day I've been thinking it's Friday because it's like Friday didn't exist for me

I woke up at about 3, went to my mom's graduation at 4:30

got home at about 9; and the power was out

it didn't come back on until just before 6 AM

when I said jury duty was a block of solid boredom, I was wrong

I didn't know what Solid Boredom was

I played my accoustic guitar for about an hour

and after that I just sat in my living room for 5 hours

by candlelight

sweating my ass off

with my sister

gag

I hate my sister

so that sucked

that sucked hard

anyway, but back to thursday

I talked to Kenny for half the night about horror movies

he's a cool guy

he told me about the alternate ending to 28 Days Later, which I hadn't heard about before

and then as soon as I got home I see a commercial advertising it

I'm not sure how excited about it I am

one of the main things I liked about 28 Days Later is that it was a refreshing twist

a "zombie"(one of these days I'm going to get to that rant; but not tonight) movie with a happy ending

apparently the alternate ending is depressing

but really it's just an excuse to see the movie again

which is fine by me

but yeah, so Kenny and I talked about horror movies for a while

and he had some very good ideas together

most of which he had thought out much, much better than I had ever thought out any of mine

and on a side note,

if anyone watches Jackass; Kenny looks exactly like Ryan Dunn, just with blonde hair and horrible acne

and yeah, speaking of horror movies;

that whole night I was thinking about how great a horror movie it would've made

a ton of cannon fodder

a big house way out on the outskirts of the city

a parking lot('cause that's what Stephanie has instead of a driveway)

a seperate smaller house,

a gigantic yard

and a dark and stormy night

and it really felt like it on this one occasion

I went out to my car to get my smokes,

and it was exactly like a scene from a horror movie

clouds obscured the sky, so it was black outside,

lightning was flashing in the distance, and the rain was just kind've drizzling down

it was a dark parking lot, with a ton of cars sitting around, all dark

and the porchlight to Erin(Stephanie's older sister)'s house(the smaller one across the parking lot from the main house) flickering on and off

and I was half excited as hell because it was so perfect

and half depressed because I would be the one getting killed

it sucked

and once I had the cigarettes I swear I heard someone out there

it took all I had not to just book back to the house

but once I was back inside I was almost sad that I didn't get killed,

just because it was so perfect

anyway, not much happened today

I picked up some more of my latest comic; Shade, The Changing Man

that comic rocks

it's one of Vertigo's founding titles from back in The Day

and I swear Peter Milligan is a Misfits fan

because some of the first few issues deal with the Kennedy assassination(like the song Bullet)

and the issues after that deal with Hollywood; and are titled 'Hollywood Babble On pts. 1 + 2'(like the song Hollywood Babylon)

now, admittedly, it doesn't look like a whole lot of proof just there

but the first 6 issues recently came out in a collection called "The American Scream"(the name of the villain)

the purchase of which is what got me into Shade in the first place

and seeing those two topics so close together made me wonder

especially since I'm just getting back into the Misfits

but ironically; Sonic Youth is probably the best band for listening to while reading Shade

because they're both really weird and cool

but as far as my actual life

[what "actual life"?]

I might be doing something with Steph tomorrow;

but if not I'm going to call Clinton and see what he's up to

maybe get that band idea started

cross your fingers

Sweet Dreams

president's bullet-ridden body in the street

ride, johnny ride

kennedy's shattered head hits concrete

ride, johnny ride

johnny's wife is floundering johnny's wife is scared

run, jackie run

texas is an outrage when your husband is dead

texas is an outrage when they pick up his head

texas is the reason; that the president's dead

you gotta suck, suck, jackie suck

president's bullet-ridden body in the street

ride, johnny ride

kennedy's shattered head hits concrete

ride, johnny ride

texas is an outrage when your husband is dead

texas is an outrage when they pick up his head

texas is the reason that the president's dead

you gotta suck, suck, jackie suck

arise jackie o,

jonathon f kennedy well,

arise and be shot down

the dirt's gonna be your desert

*my cum be your life source

and the only way to get it

is to suck

or fuck

or be poor and devoid

and masturbate me,

masturbate me

then slurp it from your palm*

like a dry desert soaking up rain

soaking up sun

like a dry desert soaking up rain

soaking up sun

-Bullet

The Misfits

*-I'm not much a fan of that part; but the rest is a good song