"Twoday pt. 2" 2003-07-23 - 5:09 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

go back one for the real entry for tonight

but I wrote another song, and I wanted to share it

I'm not sure if I'm going to play this with a band; since it sounds quite a bit like Built to Spill's cover of Liquid Boy(still wondering who did the original, by the way)

but I wanted to put it up here anyway:

opening my eyes

thinking just of you, although

can't quite see

why I need you, but I do

never have to talk

just know what we need

never gonna go

never gonna go see

never see

what we really need

but I know

that I'll never know

won't you relax?

just try to breathe

we'll worry another time

for now we'll just be

we will be

what we really need

and you know

that you'll never know

let's not think about it

let's just walk

see where the road takes us

won't have to talk

opening my eyes

thinking just of you, I know

I will always

always need you, I do

let's not think about it

let's just walk

see where the road takes us

won't have to talk

let's just walk

hand in hand

-Me + You

Me

I called this one Me + You because it's kind've the opposite of Me - You, and I thought the idea of counterpart songs seemed cool

plus I like how the negative one is really hard and angry and sounds like Type O Negative

and the positive one is softer and (for lack of a better term)lighter and sounds like Built to Spill

anyway, like I said, go back one for the real entry

Sweet Dreams