"The Scientist" 2003-07-15 - 4:02 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

not much to say today

it wasn't as eventful as the weekend

first: my jury duty got postponed 'till next week

I'm not sure how I feel about that

because on one hand I don't have to do it this week

but on the other hand I want to just get it over with

that's the kinda person I am, I prefer to just get things over with rather than drag them out

eh

but mostly I'm writing this for anyone who's worried about me(snicker)

that I saw my optometrist today; and I didn't actually damage my eye as seriously as the doctor at Urgent Care thought

it wasn't actually a Corneal Abrasion

it was an abrasion on something else that started with a 'C' that wasn't as serious

it should be healed up by tomorrow or Wednesday, and I can go back to wearing contacts as soon as it does

today my eye looked normal

but the lid still only opens about 3/4's of the way

which is weird

anyway

you know who's a much better band than they have any right to be?

Coldplay

I've always thought they were a good band,

mostly I just thought they were a Radiohead rip-off that managed not to suck

but the more I hear of them the more I think they're one of the better sounding bands out there today

I don't know

that's not really on topic but there really is no topic tonight

and Coldplay's new video is on the tv right now

meh

oh yeah,

you know what sucks?

Hot Topic used to sell L7 shirts back before I knew who they were

but now that I listen to them they don't have them anymore

and it's just like: "fuck"

arrg

anyway, I need to get some sleep

I'm going to a shooting range tomorrow, so maybe something fun will happen there

heh heh

Sweet Dreams

P.S. - I've been meaning to ask; Built to Spill does this really fucking awesome cover of a song called "Liquid Boy", but I don't know who did the song originally. The lyrics are mostly about 'what you say'; like the lines: "lately everything you say sounds like everything you say". And it just sounds awesome. And if anyone knows who originally did Liquid Boy, I'd appreciate being enlightened. Thanks.