"Bed-Time Story" 2003-07-08 - 4:58 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

Lots of people updated tonight.

lots of people are depressed.

since most of the people I'm talking about are the only ones who read this, it'd be real stupid to talk about what I want to talk about and pretend that it was to a wider audience.

so I'll just skip it.

Tonight my mom got all pissed off at me.

told me I have to finish my government because it's making her look bad because her son hasn't finished high school on time

honestly I should've killed her for that and buried her under the house

but fuck it

I just locked myself in my room the rest of the night and watched Futurama

I had a whole big rant planned about my depression,

but I'm very tired because I just spent hours writing a song

ironically it's not about me and my depression

it's not even about what I set out to write it about

in fact, the only idea I had for it isn't even in the song

go figure

anyway, here's my latest offering:

trapped in a room under sheets

eyes closed, can't breathe

lock the door, kill the lights

it's so hard to face the night

can't see to

read to you

heartwarming

bed-time story

give you nightmares

don't be scared

words and drawings make a tale

walls and doors make a jail

set adrift on your bed

remember everything you said

can't see you

come unglued

heartwarming

bed-time story

give you nightmares

don't be scared

heartwarming

bed-time story

give you nightmares

don't be scared

-Bed-Time Story

Me

it really doesn't look half as good as it sounds, but what are you gonna do?

I got kinda(really) tired around the end, hence that "remember everything you said" line(which I'll probably fix later), and the lack of a solo(which obviously you didn't know about)

but I'm kinda proud in that the first verse contains two (count 'em) two references!

the second line is from Invader Zim

and the third line is from No Quarter by Led Zeppelin, although it's actually more from Tool's cover of the song, which unintentionally changed some of the words and a lot of the song structure

but I digress

anyway,

"Oh, You'll Open Your Eyes, You Have to Breathe Sometime"

"NO! Wait, What Do My Eyes Have to do with Breathing? GAHH!"

Sweet Dreams