"Shadowplay" 2003-07-04 - 4:19 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

I'm watching the Twilight Zone marathon on Sci-Fi

God, I love this show

it's so, so good

it's about the only thing I'm doing for the 4th of July

meh, we're no longer English

so what?

anyway

today for the first time I got in both my contacts on the first try

the other day, the special contact for the astigamtism(that's how it's spelled) in my right eye came

but it doesn't work

so basically I'm just using the same contact I've been using

I may get a job at Target

the interviewers seemed to like me,

they said they'd get back to me in a week(it'll be Tuesday)

but wether that means I'll be getting the job or not is up in the air

it'd be nice

I want money

but there's always Safeway

also, as I've been blithering on about for the past two days; I completely beat Onimusha

there was a little mini-game that I hadn't beaten yesterday

but I beat it today

and went and beat the final boss again just for the fuck of it

that's really sad, because I love that game

if there's two things I really love(out of say, five); it's Samurai and the Un-Dead

and that game combines both of them in a really great way

if I had the money I'd rent the second one, even if it wasn't as good

but I'm sure I've talked enough about that

but in other news:

Joy Division

I love Joy Division

it's kinda puzzling

that I just recently discovered them, and suddenly they're one of my all-time favorite bands

they don't sound like any of my other favorite bands

but suddenly I find that I'd rather be listening to them than almost any other band on my little "favorites" list

and the infatuation has lasted long enough that I know it's not just one of my low-attention-span-lookit-that-shiny-new-band infatuations

the more I hear the more I love them

I can't get their music fast enough

I was reading The Crow tonight

just because so many lines and titles are lifted from Joy Division songs

and it was funny

I got to an issue called 'Shadowplay'

while listening to the song 'Shadowplay' by Joy Division,

and right, e-x-a-c-t-l-y as I read the title "Shadowplay" Ian sang the word

it was a moment of idiotic greatness

one deserving of my hillbilly laugh that I can't post here

but anyway, it's late

or rather, early

Sweet Dreams