"Queen Wasp" 2003-07-02 - 4:13 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

Last night my internet was out

my parents just shut it off for some odd reason

so I couldn't update

but anyway

I'm feeling better today

my job hunt is going well(relatively)

the people who interviewed me at Target actually seemed like they might hire me

and I'm pretty sure Safeway will hire me

supermarkets to me seem like fast food,

they're always hiring

but anyway

my special contact lense for my estigmatism in my right eye came in today

I go pick it up and make sure it works right tomorrow

so tomorrow I should be able to see 100% clearly for the first time since I got my contacts

so things are going a bit better for me

I guess

the other day when I was at Zia, I checked out the bulletin board for bands

and there was an established band seeking a lead singer

it said their main influences were "Sevendust, Tool, and The Deftones"

I kinda like Sevendust

Tool is one of my all-time favorite bands

but I can't stand the Deftones

either way I took the number,

and I've been debating wether or not to call them

first I was debating because they said they wanted someone with a "dynamic vocal range"; and while I think I'm a good singer, I don't know if I have what they would consider a "dynamic" vocal range

but now I'm debating wether or not I want to play that kind of music

I don't know

I'm fairly sure that I'm overthinking this by a lot

but I don't know

I don't have a whole lot else to think about

speaking of a wasted life

I rented Onimusha today

I rented the second one before, but now I'm renting the original

and I have to say it's much better

I've already played probably half the game and I've only had it for one night

but anyway

I got to this one part, and I'm facing(not like fighting, but just literally standing in a room and facing her) this demoness chick that was posing as a woman

and she starts to transform into her demon form

and all these bug-like legs spring out of her

and I'm kinda relaxed figuring that she's just a bug, but then this stinger comes out

and I'm just like "shit. well, she's probably not a wasp, just a weird demon bug with a stinger."

then wings come out of her back,

and I'm like "fuck."

and I'm trying to reason my way out of it, thinking "well, she may not be a wasp, I think she's just kind've some evil-bug combination thingy"

but then she taunted me, and she lifts up her captive and starts flying away off into the demon world, and I can clearly see the yellow-and-black color scheme on her back; and she's buzzing

and it's just "FUCK"

and the whole rest of the time I was playing I'm thinking "A wasp. Why'd she have to be a wasp."

I hate wasps. I have a phoebia of them. I've discussed it in here before.

And I'm just praying that I'm not gonna have to fight her, even though I know I will.

which sucks

there were wasps in Resident Evil. And as a result I was unable to play through the game for years.

But fortunately they were badly animated, so I was able to turn the sound off and run through the room quickly and get through it.

See, I played as Jill; I hear if you play as Chris they play a much bigger role than just that one room.

As a result I haven't even tried to play through as Chris.

A couple years ago they came out with a remake of Resident Evil on the game cube.

I wanted that so bad.

I love all things zombie-related; and that game is just at the top of the charts.

And the remake looked soooo good

I was ready and willing to buy a Gamecube just for that game

but I was always wondering if the damn bees were still going to be in it

one day I noticed a strategy guide at Blockbuster, and looked through it

and not only were the damn things still in it;

but in-keeping with the games excellent graphics; they looked amazing,

and not only that, but they were the exact over-sized but not gigantic size they are in my worst paranoid-delusions

and then, the damn things are impervious to handgun bullets

!!!

and plus they seem to be through the whole game rather than just the one area they were confined to in the original version

and that sucks

therefore I don't own a Gamecube, and I'm probably never going to play that game

I can understand why programmers like to put wasps(and wasp-like thingies) in games

they fly, they sting, and they look mean

but they're not really dangerous

they make a good light-class enemy

but for people like me who fit into the small demographic of gamers with phoebias for wasps

it sucks

yeah, this isn't a big issue, it's just what's on my mind tonight

on a completely un-related note, I'm half-watching Joe Budden's video(not intentionally), and he has some nice, big women in there

heh heh

Sweet Dreams