"London Dungeon" 2003-06-28 - 4:28 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

I saw 28 Days Later with Stephanie today

Oh.

My.

God.

Very very close to being the best movie ever.

I don't wanna talk about it because every little plot point is important, and I really don't wanna spoil it for anyone

and you should all go see it

I'm considering seeing it again

God damn did it rock.

One thing I don't mind spoiling: They shot it on this kinda blurry [I think it might be called]analog film; which added a whole extra dimension to the mood of the film

in Silent Hill 2 they went out of their way to give the game the same effect as shooting on that kind of film has

it just makes it look really cool

of course, that was far from the coolest thing in the movie; but as I said: I don't want to spoil anything

God did it rock

I've got one tiny little complaint that I have a small rant about; but I'm gonna save it for the anti-spoiler reason

but yes, fucking good movie

better than I expected it to be; and what I put in here was only a small example of how excited I was to go see it

I'm definitely buying it as soon as it comes out on DVD

I may buy 2 or 3 copies

anyway, I don't have any plans for tomorrow

I'm considering calling Evan to see if he wants to jam, but I know he won't; so I'm probably not going to even bother

I was wrong about how much money I had yesterday, but now I have $34

so I may end up buying some comic books or a new album

I don't know

I might even go see 28 Days Later again

it was that damn good

everybody go see it!

NOW!!!

Sweet Dreams

they called us walking corpses

unholy living dead

they had to lock us up

put us in their british hell

make sure your face is clean now

can't have no dirty dead

all the corpses here are clean, boy

all the yanks in british hell

i don't wanna be here, in your london dungeon

i don't wanna be here, in your british hell

ain't no mystery

why i'm in misery in hell

here's hoping you're free

they called us walking corpses

unholy living dead

they had to lock us up

put us in their british hell

i don't wanna be here, in your london dungeon

i don't wanna be here, in your british hell

ain't no mystery

why i'm in misery in hell

here's hoping you're swell

make sure your face is clean now

can't have no dirty dead

all the corpses here are clean, boy

all the yanks in british hell

i don't wanna be here, in your london dungeon

i don't wanna be here, in your british hell

ain't no mystery

why i'm in misery in hell

here's hoping you're swell

here's hoping you're swell

here's hoping you're swell

here's hoping you're swell

-London Dungeon

The Misfits

['cause 28 Days Later took place in London]