"Breaks My Back" 2003-06-25 - 3:50 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

In case you were wondering, no I didn't write another song.

I started to, but I didn't get anywhere.

Not much has been happening with me

every day since Sunday(or was it saturday?) I've been getting blown off by my friends(mostly Evan)

I'm not blaming anyone

or saying they didn't have reasons

I'm just saying what happened

it's given me a lot of time to play video games

which honestly, other than Silent Hill I haven't really done that much in a long time

I'm not particularly proud of that

there's about 10 or so other things much more productive that I could be doing

but instead I'm playing video games

meh

it's really hard to find motivation to do anything

I'd like to think that if I hadn't had plans with my friends I would've gone out and looked for a job

but I probably wouldn't have

maybe Id've turned in those applications I've been hoarding, but I doubt I would've picked up any new ones

I don't know

nothing really to say

Sindy turned me on to Type O Negative, and I've been listening to them quite a bit over the past few days

I'm likely going to make myself sick of them,

like I did with Killing Joke, The Raveonettes, and Evanescence

and numerous other bands before that

but hopefully not

it's one of my quirks I particularly dislike

but oh well

Dinosaur Jr, Joy Division, and Built to Spill all escaped it

so here's hoping for Type O to make it as well

anyway,

Sweet Dreams