"Nothin's Goin' On" 2003-06-18 - 3:57 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

car's still broke

...yep

went out to (sort of)work on it today with my dad

and out of nowhere he launches into one of his lectures

my dad loves to lecture

but he only has like 3 or 4 that he just repeats over and over

he's been giving them to me my whole life

and since I've managed to avoid them for a long time, today he just jumped at the opportunity and hit them all

it was like "Dad's Greatest Hits"

I did my best to tune him out but give the appearance of listening at the same time

honestly I'd rather he was punching me in the face over and over for that whole time he was talking to me

because for one it's all stuff I already know

and for two it's the same stuff he's been telling me for years and years and years

if there's one thing I can't stand it's repetition

I can't stand doing the same thing more than once

even with stuff I enjoy(video games, movies) I have to take a significant break before I can do it again

the only time I've ever broken that rule is when I played the original Silent Hill

I beat the game and got one of the bad endings

and I couldn't help but start the game again the following night

but I mean, that's Silent Hill

anyway, so that sucked

but what doesn't suck?

28 Days Later

every time I see a commercial for that I start to shake and reach out for the tv like there's something seriously wrong with me

I can't wait to see that movie

I'm going to be reserving my tickets soon

so Steph(or pretty much anyone else who wants to see it with me), give me a call soon so we can figure out what time and all that

I need to see this movie

I think if I don't see it something inside me is going to break and it'll kill me

just thinking about it makes me...

well, I wouldn't say "horny"

but kind of, horny in a non-sexual way

if that's even possible

anyway, that's all I really have to say

and P.S. - 9 days 'till 28 Days Later

Sweet Dreams