"Some Kind of Blues" 2003-06-16 - 5:05 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

not a whole lot happened today

my car is still busted

I came this close to not updating at all

but then I wrote a song

so here's my latest offering:

every day I've got a new disorder

every day I'm lonely again

mirror won't get easier to look at

every day I crash out in the end

the more I feel the less I want to care

just keep running in place for my life

sit around glued to the television

can't leave so I'll kill my mind

I don't wanna wake up today

I don't wanna be me anymore

I don't wanna wake up today

I don't wanna be me anymore

if I could start again I'd pick someone else

I"ve had enough of me and my poor health

days and nights run together like syrup

faces and thoughts blur like my dreams

I don't wanna wake up today

I don't wanna be me anymore

I don't wanna wake up today

I don't wanna be me anymore

gotta stay awake

gotta stay afloat

gotta stay alive

I wonder why

every day my heart beats a little slower

every day it gets harder to try

smash the mirror to thousands of pieces

maybe today I'll find out why

I don't wanna wake up today

I don't wanna be me anymore

I don't wanna wake up today

I don't wanna be me anymore

-Untitled

Me

it's kinda whiny

and I'm not 100% on the lyrics

but overall I'm pretty proud of it

as for the title, I'm kinda tempted to call it "Blues for a t-shirt" like in Singles

but honestly that doesn't make much sense

I do, however, know that I want 'Blues' in the title

somehow it seems that would excuse how whiny the song is

I don't know

I'm really really tired so I probably won't think of it tonight

but overall I'm really proud of the song

anyway

**edit**

I thought of it when I came up with the description for this entry. So the title is "Some Kind of Blues"; I think that works well.

********

Sweet Dreams