"Pumpkin Head!" 2003-06-12 - 2:13 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

Sindy put the lyrics to a song in her diary, and now I can hear the song in the back of my head but I can't quite remember how it goes

I know that doesn't make sense; and that's because now the song is crawling around in my head gnawing at my brains

had a fantastic time tonight, hung out with Stephanie, this kid David, and his girlfriend Terra(Tara?)

we went to Dairy Queen and did some stuff, then we went to David's house and played cards

and we ended up playing this game called "BS"

now I had never heard of this game before, so I'm going to explain it for those people like me who also have no idea what the hell it is

if you know how to play it then just skip down a little ways

OK, you play with multiple decks of cards

everyone gets an equal amount of cards all at once

when someone's turn comes, you put down a number of cards in chronological order

ie-person 1: "I have two aces", and they put down two aces

person 2: "I have three twos", and they put down the twos

you put the cards down face down

the object of the game is to be the first person to run out of cards

so if you have none of the cards you're supposed to put down, or less than you'd like; you can put other cards down,

ie-person 3: "I have four threes", and they put down two threes, a six, and a King

and if you think someone was "BS"ing, you can call them on it

if you're right, ie-you called "BS" on person 3;

then they have to pick up all the cards in the pile

if you're wrong, ie-you called "BS" on person2;

then you have to pick up all the cards in the pile

and as I said, the winner is the first person to put all their cards in the center

got it?

OK

in theory, this game is best when played with 6 or 7 people, and 8 or 9 decks

we played with 4 people and 2 decks

and it was the most boring thing EVER because everyone was too scared to call "BS" on anyone, so we just sat there putting down cards

and when someone did call "BS"; it was the funniest thing EVER

the order went: Me, Tara(Terra?), Stephanie, David

and since everyone had half a deck, I had taken to figuring out which cards I would have to lay down(so that I didn't have to spend five minutes looking for the cards I needed) in advance by counting everyone

ie-Terra has 3; in my head I go Stephanie:4, David:5, Me:6

well one hand, I only had two cards left; and I didn't pay attention to what they were because I knew that the odds I would actually have what I needed were slim, so I would just put down one and BS and hope no one called me on it

well that hand Tara had to put down 8's

which meant Stephanie had to put down 9's, and David had to put down 10's

so when it came to me, without thinking I said: "I have one eleven"

re-read that

the thing is:

THERE IS NO ELEVEN IN CARDS!

It's a Jack

Stephanie caught it first, and she called BS on me

so I figured I'd been caught, and since I didn't understand the rules at the time, I thought I only had to pick up the card(or cards) I had put down

so I went to pick it up

and I said: "It was actually a..."

I turned it over

"Jack"

I had un-knowingly been honest about it

and that fucked Stephanie because(here comes some math)

we were playing with two decks, which = 104 cards

I had one left(not counting the Jack), and everyone else only had 2 to 4

so there was just short of 100 cards in that big damn pile

and Stephanie had to pick up ALL OF THEM

and as much as that sucked for Stephanie, it was super-hilarious

I mean, come on

I said: "eleven"!

and then I had been accidentaly honest!!

and Stephanie had to pick up practically two decks worth of cards!!!

holy crap

I know for a fact that's going to lose something in the translation because I had to explain the rules of the game and then the whole situation

and then I went and added math

but that was funnier than hell at the time

and yes, I won that game

Terra won the second one, but that one was ultra-boring because nobody called BS at all

anyway, so that was a rockin' night

but on the downside it turns out that my mom is now going along with the "no more money" scheme my dad came up with

and that pisses me off

because that doesn't help anyone

it's not going to make me look for a job any faster

and it's just going to make me really bitter about doing work around the house

of course I know I can't just quit because my dad has this little routine of: "It's called: 'Room and Board'" where he threatens to kick me out of the house if I don't do whatever he says

and now that I'm 18 I know he'll actually do it, too

which really explains why we never really have any "father-son bonding" moments

but whatever

Sindy also made this rockin' movie concerning the Juiceman[if you don't know who he is, read her diary]; and once I found the site, there was no way anyone was gonna stop me from making a movie

in fact I made three

Pumpkin Head, pt. 1 = http://mm.dfilm.com/mm2s/mm_route.php?id=1151911

Pumpkin Head, pt. 2 = http://mm.dfilm.com/mm2s/mm_route.php?id=1151937

and Pumpkin Head, pt. 3 = http://mm.dfilm.com/mm2s/mm_route.php?id=1151982

I've already sent those to a few of my readers,

but now everyone can enjoy them

****edit****

I just found out that the actor who played 'Kano' in the Mortal Kombat movie commited suicide. This has no bearing on anything; but it just makes me feel bad. I've always kind've felt bad for that guy, as he had a decent role in(what was at the time) a pretty big movie; and then he was stuck doing stuff like that stupid vacuum-cleaner commercial. And now he commited suicide. I've read about a couple celebrity deaths that haven't affected me at all(and several others that have); but for some reason this is the first random celebrity death to actually mean something to me. Like I looked at his picture at the top of the article and realized "wow, he's actually dead. He took too many pills and now he's gone." And it's just bizarre. Anyway, sorry. I just felt the need to put this in here because it really bothers me for some reason.

*************

Sweet Dreams

My Life as a Movie:

opening credits: Find Me by Husker Du

party scene: Diet Pill by L7

falling in love scene: Shine by Collective Soul

love love scene: Oh Oh, I Love Her So by The Ramones

driving after a break-up scene: Here Today, Gone Tomorrow by Rooney

driving to make-up the break-up scene: Dig for Fire by The Pixies

plain old driving scene: Bohemian Rhapsody by Queen

[like the Wayne's World scene]

chase scene: The Distance by Cake

fight scene: We Die Young by Alice in Chains

funeral scene: The End by The Doors

closing credits: Still Flat by Built to Spill

[I know I put that a lot, but it would just make such a good closing credits song. Download it, you'll see]

Now this is the story

of a good man named Ed

left his son for a moment,

returned found him dead...

recalls a tale as a boy he was told

of an evil witch so wicked, so old

seeks a farmer's advice, he will not give

his oldest son knows just where the witch lives

he takes him there but refused to go in

the boy knew what was about to begin

she has the power to avenge the dead

it costs your soul now come with me, Ed

I'm gonna take you where your body will lie

I'm gonna take you there my friend

I'm gonna show you where your life will end

I'm gonna bring you here again

dig up this grave, the old lady said

the thing we need lies here dormant, sleeping with the dead

you understand what you ask of me, not even death can set your soul free

I cast this curse and you will find,

an evil spirit deep inside your vengeful mind

God damn you to hell! Ed did strain

He already has, son; the witch did explain

I'm gonna take you where your body will lie

I'm gonna take you there, my friend

I'm gonna show you where your life will end

I'm gonna bring you here again

Pumpkin Head!

Pumpkin Head!

I'm gonna take you where your body will lie

I'm gonna take you there, my friend

I'm gonna show you where your life will end

this curse I cast, you're Pumpkin Head!

keep away from Pumpkin Head unless you're tired of living

his enemies are mostly dead, he's really not forgiving

-Pumpkin Head

The Misfits