"Chloe Dancer/Crown of Thorns" 2003-06-10 - 3:46 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

in case any of you were concerned(hi Sindy!) I feel better

it turned out to be something I ate

which I'm sure is a pleasant visual

but honestly my mood in no way relates to those sentences

it's hard to describe what I'm feeling now

it's new and yet familiar

I think once I described it in here(way the fuck back before I even had 100 entries I think) as "peaceful"

but that doesn't sound right

so maybe that's not it at all

I think the song I'm listening to at the moment really fits it perfectly, though

it's from Singles

[and yes, I watched it again]

see in Singles, they have two love themes

"Waitin' for Somebody"(I believe it's called) by Ron or Peter Westerberg(I forget his name now) is the happy, up-beat one

and then "Chloe Dancer/Crown of Thorns" by Mother Love Bone is the kind of slow, melancholy one

and I'm listening to the latter

anyone reading this is probably confused

but this is one of those entries I'm not writing for other people

so listen up boppers, this one's going out to someone special:

Chloe don't know better

Chloe's just like me,

only beautiful

A couple of years of difference

But those lessons never learned

Chloe danced the tables

in the french quarter

She's always been given

so I can't always make her laugh

But I'm proud to say

And I won't forget

Time spent laying by her side

Time spent laying by her side

Dreams like this must die

And a dream like this must die

dream like this must,

You ever heard the story

of Mr. Faded Glory?

Say he who rides a pony must someday fall

been talkin' to my alter

Life is what you make it

And if you make it death well rest your soul away

Away

away yeah

yeah child

It's a broken kind of feeling

She'd have to tie me to the ceiling

A bad moon's a comin' better say your prayers, child

I wanna tell you that I love you

But does it really matter?

I just can't stand to see you crying down

Again

again

my baby, again

oh yeah

So I'm singin'

This is my kinda love

It's the kind that moves on

It's the kind that leaves me alone

Yes it does

and this is my kinda love

it's the kind that moves on

it's the kind that leaves me alone

I used to treat you like a lady

Now you're a substitute teacher

This bottle's not a pretty, not a pretty sight

I owe the man some money

so I'm turnin over honey

You see Mr. Faded Glory is once again doin' time

And this is my kinda love

It's the kind that moves on

It's the kind that leaves me alone

Yes it does

and this is my kinda love

it's the kind that moves on

it's the kind that

it's the kind that

that leaves me alone

Like a crown of thorns

it's all who you know

So don't burn your bridges, woman

cause someday, yeah

Kick it!

and this is my kinda love

it's the kind that moves on

it's the kind that leaves me alone

this is my kinda love

it's the kind that moves on

it's the kind that

it's the kind that

yeah, yeah

Baby

i said com' on, com' on, com' on, com' on

yeah

I said baby

don't burn your bridges, woman

-Chloe Dancer/Crown of Thorns

Mother Love Bone