"Touch Me, I'm Sick" 2003-06-09 - 1:37 p.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

wow, an afternoon(or early morning for me) entry

I'm just pissed because last night I was sick

and today I woke up sick

usually when I go to sleep it goes away

but today it didn't

and it's very painful

and even though the whole reason I'm writing this is to say that; that's about all there is to say

nothing happened over the weekend

hence the lack of updates

I called Evan twice, didn't talk to him

this is going to look really cheesy and planned,

and to be fair it is; but only because I didn't update the day I realized it

but I was playing my guitar over the weekend

and I realized that Sindy makes me want to play love songs all the time

even I know that sounds cheesy as hell

but it's true; I didn't just make it up to score points

so yeah

love songs for someone half a country away

Good Day [?]

My Life As A Movie:

opening credits: Into the Drink by Mudhoney

party scene: Where's Your Head At? by Basement Jaxx

falling in love scene: Happiness by Built to Spill

love love scene: Glycerine by Bush

after a break-up driving scene: Alice by Tom Waits

driving to make-up the break-up scene: Dead Souls by Joy Division

plain old driving scene: Got Me Wrong by Alice in Chains

chase scene: Fuel by Metallica

fight scene: Bring the Noise by Anthrax and Public Enemy

funeral scene: How Will I Laugh Tomorrow? by Suicidal Tendencies

closing credits: Dollar Bill by Screaming Trees