"Feels Blind" 2003-06-07 - 3:18 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

quite a bit happened today but I'm tired so I'm going to make this brief;

first off, freakscene.net is down for some reason, hopefully it'll be back; but if you've sent me an e-mail today(other than yours this morning Sindy, I got that one) I probably haven't gotten it

but I know none of you have probably sent me e-mails other than Sindy

but in real news; I finally got a new guitar!

I went to Beaver's(small music shop close to my house) to look at prices, and they were having a sale

low-and-behold; they had a guitar like I wanted that was just barely in my new price-range

so I blew all my money and the emergency gas money I keep in my van on a new Dean Markley Stratocastor, black body, white pick-guard

oh yeah

I still have to save up for a strap and case, but right now the fact that I have the actual guitar is worthy of dancing

but I'm too tired, so no dancing for you

umm,

Steph(or technically her older sister) got a new kitten who is just adorable

they(Steph and Cody) were calling him Iago-Bill(I guess is how you spell it) but Steph's mom was calling him George

since everyone seemed to be calling him something different I had planned to start calling him Stalin(we were talking about bad names for cats and the names of dictators came up; but I thought 'Stalin' would make a good name), but I changed my mind and started calling him Gorgeous George

and now I think it may have stuck

so go me, I gave the cat an extra name

but a lot of the time over there was spent by various people playing with the cat

and sadly I'm sure that once he's no longer a kitten people will stop spending so much time with him

but whatever

I'm deeply considering giving Evan another chance

despite the fact that he always seems to turn into a dick

but the truth is: when we get along we really get along,

and I really enjoy playing with him

and even though he doesn't want to be in a band; when I have my little rock-star fantasies, I don't see anyone else behind the drums but him

so I'm going to see if he wants to jam tomorrow

the only reason I really wrote this was to tell everyone I got the guitar I've been whining about for a while now;

but then I had to comment on the kitten(and yes, I called him "adorable")

and I figured I could just throw that thing about Evan in there

but I'm very tired now

so:

Sweet Dreams

[I'm neglecting my little "My Life As A Movie" thing on purpose because I'm about to pass out; as if any of you read it anyway]