"Bad Light" 2003-06-01 - 3:03 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

watched Music Bank tonight

reminds me of just how much I love Alice in Chains

it made me wonder wether I really shoud buy another guitar with the money I've got saved or if I should get that tattoo of the star from Dirt on the inside of my forearm like I've been planning

I know that I'm really gonna get the guitar and wait on the tattoo, but it's fun to pretend

but speaking of bands, I've discovered this nifty band called "Built to Spill"

that Scanzilla chap I mentioned last entry listens to them a lot

and according to Freakscene.net(J. Mascis' official site) J. Mascis(sans "The Fog") is going to be opening a few shows for them

put those two together and I call it a recommendation

I downloaded a couple songs of theirs, and they're pretty rockin'

I recommend downloading "Bad Light" to anyone into that kinda thing

I swear I had more to write, but I suddenly feel like I'm about to pass out, so I'll just wrap this up

Sweet Dreams