"*title pending*" 2003-05-28 - 3:41 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

I really need to start writing in this thing before I'm exhausted

basically: my sleep schedule is all fucked up again, which is making it a pain in the ass to get my, well, ass in gear and go look for a job

I'm starting to feel really lonely

I need to buy a Screaming Trees album

and today I was really depressed

I wrote another song,

I was hoping not to post the lyrics to this one; just because I don't like to post lyrics and then decide I don't like the song

but this one feels like a keeper

and since I'm so tired hopefully the song will make up for the lack of actual content here

anyway, this is definitely one of my darker ones

and for once it's not slow and depressing;

I wouldn't really call it "grunge"

but it doesn't sound like The Cure either

I'm gonna wait until I hear it electrified and with the distortion before I try and classify it

so here it is:

a bout of deep depression, and a night without a moon

head full of ghosts and phantoms, dance to the morning light

the days of love have ended, as always far too soon

and so I'm bleeding lonely, you are lost from my sight

where is my God? Where is my love?

where are the feelings I have won?

the fear of blood, fear for the flesh

fear eternal loneliness

dearkness brings the choking heat

burns my memories so sweet

my restless dreams bring me here

my restless dreams bring me fear

voodoo doll shares my name, needles feel good sometimes

you left me long ago, but the memories remain

haunted nights lonely days, a life alone denied

cooling heart boiling blood, the sound of your name

love won't balance hatred, you'll be mine someday

rain can't wash away scars, from my weary brain

and if I talked to you now, would you know my name?

just this once not my fault, but I'm still to blame

where is my God? Where is my love?

where are the feelings I have won?

the fear of blood, fear for the flesh

fear eternal loneliness

darkness brings the choking heat

burns my memories so sweet

my restless dreams bring me here

my restless dreams bring me fear

the skies are plain and empty, nothin's goin' on

but my sleep is troubled, when it's there at all

with a little more time, I could change my ways

but the glass has crumbled, and so now I fall

where is my God? where is my love?

where are the feelings I have won?

the fear of blood, fear for the flesh

fear eternal loneliness

darkness brings the choking heat

burns my memories so sweet

my restless dreams bring me here

my restless dreams bring me fear

-Madness

Me

I'm definitely going to change the title, but the only ones that made sense from the song were: "Fear" which I didn't like and "Restless Dreams"; and since I already stole so much from Silent Hill, using that as the title seemed a bit much

so for right now I'm just calling it the first thing that popped into my head, which was "Madness"; but I'm going to change that when I'm less tired

this song had a lot of lines ripped from other stuff

"a bout of deep depression" is from Stone the Crow by Down

"headfull of ghosts" is the name of a Bush song

"nothin's goin' on" is a Dinosaur Jr song

and I stole a couple lines from Silent Hill

I don't know

I was kinda tired

anyway, hopefully whenever I get famous I won't get sued for this song

Sweet Dreams