"Hollowed" 2003-05-13 - 3:55 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

I'm almost finished with my creative writing course

tomorrow I should be going in to school to take the final exam, and then I'll be done with it

hopefully

I still have a Government class to take, but I'm almost done

and speaking of school, I got my yearbook today

and I've kept up the tradition of only appearing in my little spot

I'm not even in the background of any other shots

of course I guess I can't really be pissed about it this year;

I mean, I was only there for about two months before I dropped out because of my Crohn's

oh well

tomorrow I'm going to jam with Evan, so that should rock

I wrote another song

I know I always say "I'm proud of this one", and then two days later I think it sucks, but I think this one will last

as of now, the only song I've written that I actually like enough that I still play is "Forget Me Not"

but I think this one will make it two

the guitar part is diverse enough and the lyrics are poetic enough that I think it'll last

it starts out slow, then turns fast

the lyrics on the slow part are kind of awkward to read(and to sing too) but they make sense with the guitar behind them

but since I can't put that in here, you'll just have to trust me

I wrote it in one sitting, so here it is:

walking down a road alone, I never seem to get

to the shining light you said was there, at the end of it

I never told you, but I didn't want to go

to the city of shining glass houses

As I look into your eyes, I can't see anything

so are you hollow? I'll pretend you're not, I won't say anything

but I'll still think it, and you'll know that I am

and you'll hate me

Screeching whells of destiny, burning down the road

and the sound of your great wings blows me away

nothing ever stays the same, but I never see it change

and so I'm hollow, just like you

Walking down my lonesome road

inhale smoke to fill the hollow of my soul

I'm going far away, as far as I can

from the memory of me and you

Only darkness on the inside and out

watch my self escape from out of your mouth

hollow you, hollow me, and our little hollow lives

without a mind, without a spine, without anything inside

I stare into the fog without any fear

snowflakes fall on me like your frozen tears

there's something out there, and it's waiting for me

there's something out there, and I can't wait to see

Only darkness on the inside and out

watch my self escape from out of your mouth

hollow you, hollow me, and out little hollow lives

without a mind, without a spine, without anything inside

hollowed

hollowed

hollowed

hollowed

-Hollowed

Me

Sweet Dreams