"Royalty" 2003-05-07 - 3:17 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

for the past few weeks, I've been saying I'm going to go out and look for a job this week

but now that this week is here, I'm starting to remember why I've been putting it off

it's so fucking hard to find a job right now

especially for people like me

even if I shave, shower, pull my hair back, put on sime nice clothes; put on a fake smile and pretend I'm happy and well-adjusted

the odds of my getting hired are slim as fuck unless somebody has just quit or the place is hiring for some type of new holiday that they've just invented

unless I finally just give up and go back to fast food

but I'd rather be shot

of course, I'd rather be shot than do a lot of things

like, say; breathe

I really want a girlfriend

and a pony

sorry, usually I put in a lot more ludicrous examples before I resort to the pony gag

but I'm just not feeling up to it tonight

I almost called Stephanie

then I realized what time it was

call up Stephanie at 2:30 AM; "Hey Steph, wanna go sit around Wilson and be all depressed?"

ha

Sweet Dreams