"my aunt is leaving. ...about damn time" 2003-05-03 - 2:43 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

things I meant to write yesterday but forgot when I sat down to type:

songwriting is hard. As I've stated in my livejournal( www.livejournal.com/users/opiatejr ).

I finally paid off that damn speeding ticket last week, which means tomorrow I get more money*.

the medicine for my Crohn's is working slowly but surely. Every day I get a little better, and I should be 100% by next week. So yay to that.

tonight's entry:

my aunt is leaving tomorrow morning.

Before I wake up.

Oh, yeah.

tomorrow I will wake up to a house free of my fucking aunt.

finally

I know I'm gonna get shit from my mom in the upcoming couple days about how I was avoiding my aunt all week

but fuck, I don't care

my aunt deserves to be avoided

I forget exactly what the first thing she said to me was; but it was either putting down my hair or how thin I am

you don't make friends by constantly insulting people

so fuck her

anyway

tonight I watched Natural Born Killers

I love that movie

it's so wonderfully bizzarre

and this time I found out that "Something I Can Never Have" by Nine Inch Nails is in it

that's cool

I love that song

I didn't notice it before, but it really adds to the movie

so yeah, yay for the little details

*=as I mentioned, I'm going to be getting money tomorrow, and I plan on going to Zia Records and/or the mall with it. And I plan on inviting Robyn, so Robyn, if you still read this: I'm going to be calling you tomorrow.

Stephanie, if you're feeling up to it you're welcome ot come along too, but I'll understand if you don't.

But if you are feeling better, make sure you call by 3:30-4.

so yeah, hopefully I'll be getting a job in the coming weeks

I could really use the money

my future's not getting any further away

plus there's shit I want now

but whatever

and I just want to mention that the White Stripes' performance on last friday's Conan O'Brian kicked ass

ever since I saw it it's been stuck in my head

I saw them perform last wednesday or something, and Jack pretty much just stood by the microphone, and it looked kinda lame

but on Friday they rocked the house

Meg was off to the side, and Jack had a microphone facing her and one facing the crowd

he kind of switched between the two, and was more animated than the time I'd seen them earlier in the week, so I was digging it

then for the guitar solo, he leaves the stage and walks over to Conan's desk, playing the whole time

as he gets there, he takes his guitar off his shoulders(still playing) and lays it on Conan's desk(sadly, Conan wasn't there) and plays the solo with his guitar flat on Conan's desk while he sat in the guest chair

then as the solo's ending, he gets up and starts to walk back to the stage, holding the guitar off to his side by its neck; and strumming accross it violently with his right hand.

Halfway there a string broke(I think) and he just threw it on the floor

then he walked over to the mic in front of Meg and just sang the rest of the song

that description was probably overly-long winded and not very exciting; but when it happened it was so awesome, and it's just been stuck in my head ever since.

anyway,

my apologies to Sindustries for not e-mailing her today. I actually sat in front of my e-mail and almost typed something, but I didn't have much to say, and I was pretty occupied most of the day.

Sweet Dreams

[P.S. - I just found out the White Stripes covered "Jolene" by Dolly Parton. My mom used to listen to Dolly Parton and I remember that song; and that's kinda cool.]