"Horrible Puns and Not Much Else..." 2003-05-02 - 3:55 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

I doubt any of you read my last entry between when I wrote it and when I wrote this one, so I should say that there's a major plot-change in Freak Scene mentioned there; and then after that I just reminisce about my one and only ex-girlfriend. So those of you who give a crap about Freak Scene should jump back one.

Today was marginally interesting.

I got conned into going to the mall with my family through my own stupidity.

I figured my aunt would still spoil me like when I was little, so if I went to the mall with her she would buy me things.

And even though I did weasel a Che Guevarra shirt out of her, it was still a massive waste of time

allright, well not really

I got my mother's day/my mom's birthday shopping done

[yeah, they take place in the same week, along with my parent's anniversary, they got married on my mom's birthday]

also, I tried a gyro for what I think may be the first time

and I must say they are very interesting

when you're eating one, if someone asked you: "how is it?" you would say: "eh, it's allright."

but once you stop eating it, you will want more for the rest of the night

unfortunately they're greecy as hell

[get it? GET IT!?!]

sorry, I couldn't resist. I even went to delete that horrible, horrible pun and I couldn't.

Anyway, I don't know if it's just something about how they're cooked or how greasy they are, but they gave me gas all freaking day

why am I telling you that?

because when I started writing this I honestly thought I had more to write

but then I suddenly realized: "nope, today was lame"

I apologize

Sweet Dreams