"Away" 2003-04-28 - 5:25 a.m.

older - previous - next - profile - host - my band - my lj

remember how I've been bitching about having writer's block?

well no longer!

as I was lying in bed an idea came to me, and it was so strong that I had to just jump up and take advantage of it

I didn't use the guitar melody I'd wanted to use,

but instead wrote a whole new one

a quick, angry tune in drop D

I actually thought up the title a while ago, but didn't really plan on using it until I noticed that I put the word in the song

that's kinda lame, but whatever

anyway, the rythm is kinda awkward with the verses being long and the chorus being short and choppy,

and you really need to hear me sing it to fully grasp how it all comes together

but hopefully it won't look too shitty just in type

I might tweak the guitar or verses a little, but I like the chorus

anyway; here's my latest song, and you can go back one entry for an account of my boring day:

it's so hard to make myself try anymore

I gave you the key to my soul but you never touched the door

I wish that you would give it one more try

but with the sweetest voice you spoon-fed me lies

so now

I'll be

the

Unforgiven*

to you

for me

a-

way I'm driven

you lied

to me

with

all your breathing

and now

I'll leave

no

tears or blinking

and up above the moon is crying for blood

and down below the sand has all turned to mud

I scream at the wind to carry to you

only the clouds above can see if it's true

so now

I'll be

the

Unforgiven

to you

for me

a-

way I'm driven

you lied

to me

with

all your breathing

and now

I'll leave

no

tears or blinking

in the sweetest voice you spoon-fed me lies

in the sweetest voice you spoon-fed me lies

-Away

Me

*-(because of Metallica that word must now always be capitalized)